Swan Dance

in #art4 years ago

4.jpg


Yesterday was another great art day. Which means I had a good practice session for more than 6 hours I think. Recently, I had been fiddling around the idea of 'swan dance' and yesterday I looked up for it and found some great images of ballerina's. So that became a good source to start with and soon after I couldn't put my pencil down.

I started with the painting on the extreme right which turned out to a disaster but I practiced numerous postures right after it. I started out with a pencil and then inked them. I wanted to explore this idea, so I went on to use watercolors in different ways.


2.jpg

IMG_20191115_153201.jpg

3.jpg

5.jpg


I don't necessarily like the bright poppy colors in these and I think a color scheme or monochromatic would have worked out better here. I went on to create a floral background which again doesn't seem to be working well. But it's all the part of the exploration. And I want to create a good painting out of it but I think I need to work a bit more on these.


1.jpg

6.jpg

7.jpg

10.jpg


Do share your feedback, that would be very helpful.


Today's lesson from ' The Art of Creative Thinking' by Rod Judkins


"You are lost the instant you know what the result will be." - Juan Gris


For more creative work:


See you in the next post.
Be creative :)


Instagram - @ayushi.jain97

Sort:  

Questo post è stato condiviso e votato dal team di curatori di discovery-it.
This post was shared and voted by the curators team of discovery-it


Thank you :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85