Happiness [Digital Painting + Song Translation]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

balloons.jpg

I drew this picture while I was listening to a Hungarian band called HoneyBeast. The song that inspired me mostly was a song called Bódottá (Happiness). And since I'm feeling particularly great today I'll quickly translate the lyrics for the song (you can find the video at the bottom to listen to it.)

And whoosh, it is over now
You balloon, ever wonder why?
Happiness never took its time
Tough life really - just a memory.
And I got so close somehow
Never cared so why start now?
Oh yes, this is real this time
This Ever After, no summary.

Got me in a buzz in a swirling crowd now
(Never expected a new one somehow)
Targets, locks on then hits me with a bullet
Love at first sight, don't tell me that I shouldn't
Next day we meet, it all sounds so easy
Let the morning come fast - talk about cheesy
Ice cream in one hand, the other hand in hand
And we're laughing with seemingly no end

Forgotten loves and age old friendships
I don't wanna give you more attention
Melting snow covers the river bank now
Where are the guys please, give me some time
I'm drowning my hopes in dark red wine
Why do I miss them? Never were mine.
No romance, just a few words on the border -
Out of order.

And whoosh, it is over now
You balloon, ever wonder why?
Happiness never took its time
Tough life really - just a memory.
And I got so close somehow
Never cared so why start now?
Oh yes, this is real this time
This Ever After, no summary.

The party is sluggish at the Happy Shotgun
Now I even regret the previous ones
Thick mist covers the river bank now
Couples are hiding, surviving somehow
I'm drowning my hopes in dark red wine
Why do I miss them? Never were mine.
Had some romance, but missed a small detail:
It would never prevail.

And whoosh, it is over now
You balloon, ever wonder why?
Happiness never took its time
Tough life really - just a memory.
And I got so close somehow
Never cared so why start now?
Oh yes, this is real this time
This Ever After, no summary.

A/N: The translation is not literal. I changed a few things so that the flow is a bit better. It rhymes even (even though the rhythm is off sometimes.)

Sort:  

Congratulations @astralblue! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @astralblue! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64658.37
ETH 3421.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52