The Power Of Delegation (Thoughts After Having A Month Long 3000SP Delegation from @Stellabelle)

in #delegation7 years ago (edited)

U5ds1RwvjATta2T3MknHwAdcfkCv1a7_1680x8400.png

This morning as I posted a post on @humansofsteemit, and I gave it the full 100% upvote from my personal account, I realized that my 3000SP @slothicorn / @stellabelle delegation had been taken away.

Which I kinda knew was coming because I heard through the Discord-grapevines, but I wasn’t exactly sure when. (which I am also glad about)

And you know what?

I am not sad about it at all.

I am actually uber mega gazillion trillion feelings grateful for @stellabelle for giving me this selfless opportunity.

Because it REALLY REALLY made me realize something.

Well, it made me realize several things but the number one thing is this :

The joyful impact you can have on the community when having a high SP is something which I have never ever felt before.

There is something very very very special about supporting people’s blogs through hitting them with precious upvotes and it not depleting my own financial supply.

It gives me the sense of community.
It gives me the feeling that I am ACTUALLY REALLY doing something for the world.
I am making this place a better one just by simply ‘liking’ someone else’s post.

It has made me even more grateful for the beloved upvotes the Steemit community gives me.
WOW, I hope you know how utterly full of deep down gratitude I am that you support my writing and what I do on here.

And for those individuals who have their bot automatically upvote each post I make, a BIG thank you to my Steem donors.
You are very much responsible for making my dreams come true with each and every upvote I get from you.

And this whole process has made me come to a big conclusion as well.

I have been sitting with the question :

To power down or not to power down? That is the question


For quite a while now.

Because effectively, the more time and energy I invest in Steemit, the more financial flow comes my way which means I could live off of Steem/SBD.

The dream to become a fulltime Steemian is one that I hold dear to my heart!

Yes, it would be a bit of a risk.

But it is a risk which feels completely worth of taking.

And now after this delegation, I see that I do not want to deplete my SP at all.

In fact, all I want now is MORE!

No, not because I am a greedy bugger.

It’s because I can truly see and feel the positive impact it has on other people.

I can really help people in this way!


So the answer is NO to powering down!


I also will not spend steem or sbd on renting delegation from anyone.

I also will not use bots to get upvotes or to re-steem my stuff.

NOPE.


So to round this post off.

A massive thank you and digital hug to @stellabelle!

I hope you know what kind of impact your delegation has had on me and has given me deep insights! V.v.v.v positive indeed!

A big shout out to @slothicorn. I am grateful to play a mini part in it’s manifestation into the world.


And if you’d like to know more about the positive impacts of delegation and how having a high SP can bring goodness to the rest of the Steemiverse.
Look no further.

Ashley got you covered!

The Spirit Of Giving: The POWER Of Steem Power & Paying Forward The Blessings… by one of my faves @rok-sivante

Analyzing Delegation Generously Given by @Stellabelle
by the pretty amazing @paulag

Here’s to a life where I can really support and help people on this planet by being a pro-active Steemian!
Here’s to @stellabelle for making this place pretty damn amazing with each step she virtually takes on Planet Steem.

Artwork is a create-a-slothicorn contest entry under the creative commons license by @marty-arts

BIG love,

Ashley

Steemit Ashley Kalila.png


Sharing Authentically.png

BANNER HUMANS OF STEEMIT.png

My LoveProject is @humansofsteemit! Featuring the humans behind the Steemit usernames!

Sort:  

It’s because I can truly see and feel the positive impact it has on other people.

This is a wonderful attitude. If we all would think like this we would build a better world!! Reminds me of the flower of life. Everyone is a circle and touches other circles around and together we create on circle :-)

Upvoted and followed!

YES, flower of Steem ;)

Your post simply fizzes with high energy vibes and gratitude.

How great to be able to support one another and ourselves, into the bargain, doing what we love.

This blockchain/crypto malarkey is life changing stuff and gives the free spirits a chance to shine bright.

Have a superb 2018 and beyond.

xox

Yes I COMPLETELY agree ladybug!

This crypto world is going to change people's lives for the better in so many ways!

Happy to have you join the journey deary!

Haha, just met you on the Discord chat and after reading your post realize that's YOU! Congrats on your SP experience and the lessons you've learned from it... It's great to be able to feel this community vibe on Steemit, even though my first days on Steemit didn't feel like this... AT ALL! Just daunting. But once you're IN it will be hard to get OUT, at least that's what I'm thinking right now. Your decision on voting down only confirms it :-)

Thanks girl :)

Hodl onto that SP!! ;)

Is'nt having power is a wonderful feeling?
Yet, you talk about the happiness of giving, which makes you feel good, to be a better person by actually helping other persons, people our community.
I really love you atitiud for power, mining i'ts not the power over poepl that give the life a spacial munung, it's the power of giving!

Hehehe

Gotta say, it is the power of being able to give, not the power itself that makes me so happy! :)

Dank je!

In this sense Steemit. To help other members of the community, to contribute and to believe. To work and create. And not just to fill your wallet. I think the one who came here only for the money, he will lose. You should bring your view of the world and share it. This is the territory of fairness, friendship and kindness.

Yessss
Very well said anna-mi!

Completely sharing already hehe

Why are you on Steemit? :)

Wow! Congrats for being a full time Steemian.. great achievement.. Hoping I'll be one of you someday.. keep it up!

Hehe Davinsh,
I don't think you read the post properly.

In theory, I could become a fulltime Steemian but I am not atm.

hehe

Isn't @Stellabelle the best. I was starstruck when I met her in KC. But she was super fun and hosted a charming picnic in the park. She is so generous as well and that translates to the rest of the steem world. I sent a buddy a handmaid coin she made, I still hold out hope he'll use it, just get on steem.

I wish all the best on your goals. I too hope to full time do steemit and shre my passion for writing and doing improv. I have never had major Whale patronage support, just a kind hello from people like Stella and @Papa-Pepper, @Meeterboom, @Seablue, @Samstonehill, @Sykochica. And for them I am truly thankful. Stella and Meesterboom were the first reasons I really got into Steemit. Them and a facinating author down in Barbados that I no longer see active. But then we meet others like @RichardCrill and the good peoples of Steemspeak like @BattleAxe, and now people I respect from twitter are joining like the mighty @the_bitcoin_dood. I will always have a soft spot in my heart for The Viking.

Thank you for doing what you do on twitter as well. I have done my best to keep the doors open for steem on Facebook as well. Here are some links of places to leave your posts if you like:

https://www.facebook.com/groups/steemitcity/
https://www.facebook.com/groups/BitcoinNation/

and on steemit.chat: I started the #improv section to help promote improv and the #family section to help promote family firendly stories and share family moments. I have some other stuff in the works, but it's all about being balanced and patient.

I am wishing you all the very best on your journeys with steem. Be blessed!

Woah,

You are doing such amazing things for the community!

Would you like to be featured on @humansofsteemit? :)

That's my steem-child hahaha

Will definitely check out the fb links :)

Let's stay in contact dear!

I am so with you! And I think that's a great decision!

Although my vote isn't worth much yet, it already brings me so much joy to be able to give and potentially make a difference in someone's life, all by just giving an upvote. I realized very recently how much I want to be able to give more here on Steemit, I just love that I can potentially help feed someone's family (maybe a steemian in a less advantaged country), by just upvoting their post. So naturally, that means I'll need more SP. Because of this, I'm officially magnitizing that for myself, however that may come to be :)

May our dreams come to pass, in however way it chooses to manifest, and sooner than we could ever imagine <3

Yessss

You will do well on here ladybug!
I feel like you and I will be doing a duo vlogging series together somehow.

:)

No idea where that came from but it just wanted to be said!

Already looking forward to seeing you!

<3

Ohhh... that's an idea I'd be totally up for! Excited to see how it will manifest :)

This is awesome, Ashley! Granted, I had to read it a couple times (and a few parts more than once) because I'm still pretty new to Steem and the idea of delegating hurts my brain a bit (to quote Barbie, "Math is hard" - LOL!). Still well done, and sending the brightest blessings to you as you continue your Steemit journey to success!

Hihi
I TOTALLY get you!
The Steemiverse is a weird weird world when you first get into it.
But with all the help that's out there, I am sure you'll figure your way through the maze of info!

Thank you deary!
Thank you for being here :)

And if you ever need any help, please reach out!
<3

I've had some amazing people lend a helping hand already, and I'm amazed by how fast things are falling into place! Thank you in return!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.39
ETH 3336.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70