ARTISTS I ADMIRE - Part 4 - Lois van Baarle

in #art7 years ago

Artists I Admire - Part 4 - Lois van Baarle

I'd like to share some artists with you that I admire and that have inspired me. All the artists have completely different qualities and styles and I'll tell you about what it is that I like so much about their work. The fourth one up is Lois van Baarle A.K.A. Loish!

f575f19031053dc233d781f3e3cc1c5c-dbfwo7n.png

The fourth artist I would like to share with you is Lois van Baarle, a Dutch girl just like me! I love her colorful character designs and the wonderful use of color in het artwork. Loish style is so recognizable. I really admire it when artists develop a style that is so easy to recognize.

bust_commissions_by_loish-d9i6l24.png

What I like about her work

What I like about the art of Loish is her style and her understanding of human anatomy. Only when you have a full understanding of human anatomy, you can stylize the way Loish does. You can see influences of Art Nouveau in her work, her bold linework and sometimes the muted tones she uses in some of her work.

aloy___horizon_zero_dawn_by_loish-db1hw1w.png

loish_1400x600.jpg

Of course I'm proud we have such a great talent in the Netherlands! It is always a joy to see new work of her.

26f5ec4a47a963e3a3c7a0e41bf91e31-db76xdz.png

All the images in this post belong to Lois van Baarle

Follow my account for digital art tutorials every week!
footer.jpg

Sort:  

Art is creative work i like art tooo

grate selection :)

I love the colors of the first one :)

Yeah me too! They're such 'happy' colors

ah cool ;D I know Lois, shes really nice in real life :O And loaddeed! LoL :D

How cool! I totally believe that! :D

I am a big fan of her work, follow her on facebook for years now. Thanks for sharing

Very nice 😃 I have procreate, but I havent used it for a while. I quite like the style of this medium.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59583.90
ETH 2578.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48