ARTISTS I ADMIRE - Part 1 - Bobby Chiu

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Artists I Admire - Part 1 - Bobby Chiu

I'd like to share some artists with you that I admire and that have inspired me. All the artists have completely different qualities and styles and I'll tell you about what it is that I like so much about their work. The first one up is Bobby Chiu!

Bobby Chiu 5.jpg

The first person on my list of artists I admire just has to be Bobby Chiu. He is actually the reason I started painting and drawing digitally. I saw his work about 11 years ago on the CGsociety forum and was amazed by what is possible with programs like Photoshop. Days later I bought my Wacom Intuos3 drawing tablet (that I still use!).

Bobby Chiu mushroom-picking.jpg

What I like about his work

Bobby Chiu is one of the best when it comes to creature design. When looking at his creatures you can see that the artist definately has a sense of humor. Often you can see something funny or unexpected happening in the paintings. The creatures aren't just funny though, they always make sense. They are always designed in a way that makes you believe they could actually exist for real!

Bobby Chiu 2.jpg

Sharing knowledge

Bobby Chiu is an artist that loves to share his knowledge and vision. He started his own online school Schoolism where you can learn from some of the best artists in the field, including Bobby Chiu himself! He always inspires people to work hard and keep practicing. He is definately one of the reasons I have continued drawing and painting!

All the images in this post belong to Bobby Chiu

Follow my account for digital art tutorials every week!
footer.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59588.19
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50