Artcurator presents: @linebacker

in #art7 years ago (edited)

lineb.jpg

Thank you, everybody, for sending all these nominations, it took me quite a bit to run through. Here you can find the last calling

Although I did not specify,(will) my purpose is to find undervalued artists on Steem and help them to grow.

There were some older Steem artists in the nominees, who were above 50-60 reputation, so I can not call them newbies, so it tightened the selection.

So I have chosen @linebacker who joined this month to Steem community and already has some very interesting and detailed posts about drawing and coloring.

@linebacker loves anime style and sport as well, especially NFL. Very good descriptions, the last one is about drawing a rose, sure looks fantastic!

rose4.png

@linebacker describes drawing, it can bring you closer to his works:

I use drawing as a stress relief, and as a hobby with friends. You can let your mind fly, create your original characters, do whatever you want. Put your thoughts onto the page! I grew up drawing traditional, like many other artists do, but have mainly moved on to digital art, drawing on a Surface Pro 3 in ClipStudioPaint.

With only 19 followers @artcurator thinks he needs more support from the community.

Upvote this post and I will transfer 100% of the earnings of this post to @linebacker after 7 days, and I already upvoted some of his posts.
Of course, you can upvote @linebacker on his page and follow as well.

Thank you @pinqo for nominating, I already sent the finders fee. (1.4 Steem, I run out of SBD)

karssaflex.png

@artcurator 1st artist recommendation delegators and nominees:

Delegators: 12

Artists: 23

@artistic | nominated herself

@omwith | nominated by @chicosonico

@chasar | by @coinkingz

@mohudwan | by @masterthematrix

@linebacker |
@deveerei |
@scarlet-rain | all 3 by @pinqo

@clintjunior |
@elena2017 | 2 by @playfulfoodie

@artwithflo |
@paolobeneforti |
@helene |
@deadsun |
@catapanoart |
@anritco |
@jkobrinart |
@vibvir | all by @vibvir

@camilla
@samuel-earp-art | by @lig007

@doctorcrypto | by himself

@creativeeditors | by himself

@dbzfan4awhile | by himself

@hndmarshall | by herself

Thank you for supporting, reading and following me and the artists as well!

images from @linebacker 's page

Sort:  

Wow I... I really don't know what to say. I just heard about the page recently and then this nomination... and it won? :O

To say I'm shocked is an understatement. As Pinqo showed in the chat below I haven't been the most thrilled with my art recently and sometimes I think of how many people are heaps more talented than I am (including the other nominated artists!). But that only gets me more fired up!

One of the reasons why I joined Steemit was to keep myself accountable and to make it a point to draw a little something everyday. I'm currently on Day Four of that streak, and have no plans on stopping! This has been good not just to get out there and show off some of my little doodles, but also good for myself as an artist and a person.

I'm making it a point to follow and comment on both those who nominated and those that were nominated in order to better learn and experience the great art on Steemit! It'll take a bit of time to get everyone, but I'll get there ~

Many, many thanks to @artcurator for creating a page that shows others the many fantastic artists and art pieces, @Pinqo for the nomination and making me tear up! and everyone on this platform who has followed, upvoted, even just looked at my pieces of work. May this blog of Artcurator only continue to build and grow and help the many undiscovered artists there are on Steemit.

Let's build a great community of artists together! ~

Thank you for your long letter. It hit me because I can feel what you have been through and reminded me about a lot of things, like loneliness.
But as I think, every artists have doubts, questions about themselves, trying to find the way. It is not an easy ride, from my side either, but I think this first curation couldn't have gone to a better place. And Steem is a good communtity, I am sure you will get more good feedbacks about your work. Thanks for creating!

Thank you so much! Let's grow artcurator and discover many more deserving artists!
The biggest thing is just consistency, the more work I can do, the better the work will become. I hope Steemit will be my home for a long time to come!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by coinkingz from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

YAAAAAAY!! SO AWESOME!!!!!!!!! Congrats @linebacker !! You definitely deserve so much recognition and I'm sure you'll get it in no time.

KEEP ARTING BECAUSE YOU ARE TALENTED! :D

Also, linebacker is super happy:

:D

Thank you for the nomination.

PINQO
This was all because of you! :D

Congrats to @linebacker , keep up the good work!

Thank you very much! I hope to continue making good work for Steemit for a long time! ^^

Very good. Congrats!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by rebirth from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

well done, nice art from @linebacker
and @artcurator as well :)

FUN initiative !! - ))

FolloweD + PumpeD & 3 rD DaY reSTEEM - ))

lovelovelove )))
greb'Z )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62617.55
ETH 2438.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67