Two-Point Stance #5 - The Multicolored RosesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

Good evening, Steemians!

I once again was in a bit of a drawing mood tonight. A friend has been having somewhat of a hard time, and I wanted to cheer them up with a little drawing. I chose a rose, a universal sign of promise and hope.

rose4.png

Software/hardware used: ClipsStudioPaint on a Surface Pro 3


First, I started with the basic outline.
rose1.png
Roses are interesting in that the actual shape is unique, almost like a blob to put it simply. But when filling in the inside, it's almost striking, It's very easy to see what the flower actually is, even with a simple outline. I also shaded the outline a bit by locking transparency and using the airbrush tool with a dark red/black ink.

rose2.png
I didn't really know what I'd be coloring the rose in with. I started off with a traditional red color, giving different strokes onto different parts of the flower in a new layer behind the outline. Once I was satisfied with that, on another layer I added some pink strokes to give the flower more depth. I went a bit outside of the box and added some yellow/orange into the rose.

Art is largely experimental - at least, for me it is. I love to try new things and think of different ways to do things. It gives such a refreshing feeling when you get something to look nice that you may have never tried or thought of before.

rose3.png
Adding in some more red, gold, and a faint splash of purple...

rose4.png
And finally, we're done! The purple may be a big, bold move on my part, but I rather like the blend it has with the yellow/orange/red. I also tried blue and green, but... it did not look the best! Haha. I was happy to make my friend feel a bit better!


I hope you all enjoyed this little post! There is more art on the way, and photography coming tomorrow. Big plans for this account, fasten your seatbelts!

Have a wonderful evening!

thank you!.gif

cooltext251634093601205.png

Sort:  

That's a beautiful blob ;)

Thank you! I call all my blobs beautiful. Blobs love being called beautiful!

wow this is different art @linebacker

I'm glad you like it! What did you like the most of it?
Thanks for commenting :)

This is such a pretty rose!! I can tell you put in a lot of time making each stroke of color inside the petals. I see so many splashes of different colors, this is gorgeous!! <3

I'm so glad you like it!! I do like this art style, I think I'll continue it haha!

Congratulations! You are the winner! Now we support you here on Steem with our curation reward! Keep up the good work!
https://steemit.com/art/@artcurator/artcurator-presents-linebacker
lineb.jpg

This is crazy, I'm still in awe. Thank you so much!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67024.68
ETH 3312.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74