Recommend an artist, win 1SBD/Steem

in #art7 years ago (edited)

cont2.jpg

Powering up for supporting great artists.



Yesterday I chose @linebacker for the winner, delegated by @pinqo and guess what? Today @curie selected him as well!

So I was faster than 300 curators at @curie to identify a talented artist. I am happy to support the artists this way!

this is his lovely rose:

Do you know an artist here on Steem? Introduce him or her to me and to the readers!

Steem is a great community which supports creativity. Let's show them some love by upvoting and recommending them!

More and more artists join here every day who bring value to the community. They show their emotions, sketches and tutorials, how you can do it yourself, or just documenting the everyday life.
We must support them, an artist's life was never easy. I try to help them this way, so can you.

My plan is to show you great artists from Steem, introduce them and show some pictures of their work. I will select a new artist from Steem community every two days, after your recommendations, who deserves more attention here.

You can follow them or support them with your upvote as well but I will upvote/send them 100% of the earnings that the nominees and introduction article made after 7 days when the money comes in. The rest will be used to grow my voting power so I can upvote more of them as time goes.

If I pick the artist you recommended, I will give a bounty of 1SD/1 Steem for opening up my eyes on that fantastic talent!

Rules:

Only recommend artists under level 50
Follow @artcurator
Comment here
1 nomination/user
You can upvote your comment
Must be an artist
Curation round ends on Friday night(21/07)

It is just one upvote for you and you can be sure it goes to the right place.
You can also delegate some of your voting power to me to support artists with my upvote.

Yes, in the beginning, it will be few cents, but the bigger the community the more we can give. Follow me, upvote, resteem.
If you know some great artists, comment here! First artist review on Monday. Only for Steemers!

@artcurator

Sort:  

I recommend @eddy-ess
he have an amazing technique..

OOBE - Third eye series

Thank you so much! I appreciate this a lot. :)

Seconded

I'm not sure how artist talante relates to steemit reputation. If your would like to know all Steemit artists it should be doesn't matter his or her reputation

agree, what is reputation worth anyway?

it's just an indicator how many times you got upvotes from people with bigger than your reputation

Yes, that is one point of view but as I stated, I would like to support new and upcoming artists, who does not have the power yet here on Steem and I can help them this way.
And I respect and love the more experienced artists here but for them my support which is now between $10-$20/winner would not help them because they earn that with one post easily.
But a small fish who earns 0.05/post this help can be huge I think and I can get a bit more visitors and followers to them. Imagine how much would it count for an established artist with 500 followers to have 10-20 more? And for an artist on level 25?
And this made our previous winner @linebacker very happy, than @curie awarded him as well. So I think I still looking for undervalued artists.

I could guess you have a wrong idea about artists payouts here.

Example me - reputation 53+ payouts $0.00-0.50 per post. example https://steemit.com/art/@allfabeta/rose-for-all-my-followers

my friend @serkorkin - reputation 50+ payouts $0.00-0.50 per post https://steemit.com/art/@serkorkin/my-artworks-woman

I don't know from where did you get an idea about somebody with reputation 50+ make $10-20 per post easily.

Ok, but you have nearly 700 followers and your account is above $500. I think it is easier for you to promote yourself than an artist with 50 followers.
But I made the rules as other curators do because my purpose is to support the smallest and best new artists, please respect that. I am not large at all, I think with my 43 followers and reputation 44 you should support me, not backwards. Thank you for your comment.

my account above $500 because I bought steems on $425 for my bitcoins. and I'm contibue to add money here, because I believe in the platform

and everyone can do this, even person with reputation 25 :)

Yes, and you could use them to promote yourself, as I do as well, in order to grow faster and support artists more with my power and with my money.

Why don't you recommend one of your friends? You can help him/her grow a bit, costs you nothing :)

You spelt talented wrong in your subtitle.

So I was faster than 300 curators at @curie to identify a talrnted artist. I am happy to support the artists this way!

Thanks. Updated. :)

Herer we are again, I recommend @chasar

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by coinkingz from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Thank you so much once again, @ArtCurator!

Could I recommend @Pinqo , @Samuel-Earp-Art and @Scarlet-rain please? :D

Yes, but just one please :)

Oh I didn't realize it's one per nominee! If no one has done @Pinqo... please to her <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64233.18
ETH 3491.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54