First Entry into @skyleap's "Portrait Challenge" - Pencil -steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

This is my first entry into the "portrait Challenge" Challenge by @skyleap.

The link to the contest is below:


https://steemit.com/japanese/@skyleap/let-s-draw-skyleap-s-portrait-challenge


As most of you would know, @skyleap is an amazing artist, and have drawn many fantastic portraits for several Steemians.

The theme of the contest is:
"Please draw a @skyleap's portrait."

As I also enjoy drawing, I knew that I had to participate in this challenge

I drew with pencil and edited it slightly on computer


@skyleap's portrait




This version is without the background



animated gif of the drawing process



A few progress pictures


I started off with a rough sketch of @skyleap.

Adding more detail


Fine tuning the shading



Again working on the contrast of the face and the hair



Adding my Steemit user name


Editing the drawing slightly on computer



And this is it



Thanks for your time and have a great day!



Sort:  

Awesome post, I really enjoyed it. I hope you appreciate the vote!

Thanks @completelyanon for your support! Have an awesome day!

came out amazing, great idea using the gif to show the steps !

Thanks @steveconnor! Glad that you like it. Have an awesome day!

wow! Thank you!
you are amazing! I love it

Thank you very much again @skyleap! I am very happy that you like it. It means a lot coming from you. I was motivated as an artist because I see the amazing portraits that you draw. Have a fantastic day!

Nice portrait! uv and follow

Thank you very much @pravusdie for your support! Glad that you like the portrait. Followed you back. Have a wonderful day!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @apprentice001 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here! || Click here to participate in the @OriginalWorks sponsored writing contest(125 SBD in prizes)!!!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Thanks @originalworks! Have an awesome day!

OMG!! Your drawing skill is REALLY AMAZING!!!

Thanks @tegoshei. Your drawings are also amazing, my friend. Have an awesome day!

You're welcome.. Thanks a lot, too!! Have a great one, my friend!! BTW, let's also join @orcheva's Original Character drawing contest!! ^^ It'll be fun.. :D

Definitely, Thanks for informing me. I have already upvoted and resteemed @orcheva's post. It is definitely a very fun one but it will take time for me to think up an anime character. Look forward to your great work. Have a great day!

Great!!! ^^ I haven't decided what to draw, either... hihihi ^^ Yaaay~!!! Looking forward to seeing your work, too! ^_^ Take care.. :D

Thanks @gailbelga! Glad you like it. Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58948.02
ETH 2507.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47