We Got Back to Dragons ! - Pt.1

in #art7 years ago

Because Dragons Are Simply AMAZING

And I couldn't just let this big badass guy die!

See, once again we get back into dragons, this is something I can't avoid. It's like drugs, you just start and you can't make a step away from them.

There is something so amazing about their shape, structure and anatomy. Not to say about their lore and mythical existence. Oh man, I just LOVE THEM!

Don't you love them too?

But what about the exercise? What was the whole point of this big-nose dragon?? And why the hell does she (Yes, it's a lady) have so big nose???

I decided to try something new with this one. I decided to keep extra attention to the values and the composition based on them. I also decided to go with weird colors. To get super into a BIG problem that would later on have to fix.

The whole point of this was to find new approaches to a design with high amounts of improvising and just trying random things. And later on solving them. But non the last, with a SOLID BASE.

*Always remember about the freakin' base!!

6_color.jpg

And about the nose... If you realize, most of my drawings have big noses, or interesting at least. You know why?

If you were thinking that maybe it is because the noses are the element that gives personality at most to a character and makes it interesting at most as well because it's the center of the triangle that we observe as human animals while communicating verbally between each other. Then you were right.

dragons.gif

And yes, This meant a lot of fun indeed!

As always, here is the whole process for this one. I think it was a very productive single artwork !

For the next one I have in mind to start doing some skeleton-skull studies of dragons and make them beautiful of course! The whole point of it will be to engage with their shape and discover new features to explore and be original in terms of shape language for these dragons.

So yes, probably more faces, as I explained on the previous post of dragons. (Spoiler alert: Because in order to make them look like west-culture dragons, the bodies look pretty much all the same!).

Thanks a lot for your support and I see you in the next one!



(All the images are my own creation and therefore I own their rights)




I always try to listen to the ideas of my fellow followers to improve my posts and to give something back to the community... therefor: What would you like the next posts to be about? What should I talk about? What kind of painting? Would you like some tutorials about arts, about cooking? Maybe some fresh gaming broadcast? I would love to know!

Bye!

Sort:  

This is one of the things I love in this platform. All talents, whether in writing, art, poetry, videos, photography come and display all their talents. And they get rewarded from work! And yes, dragons too.

Hahaha brilliant!

Loving the dragons. Would be cool to see each of the chromatic dragons...red, blue etc. All slightly different.

Dude, that was A FREAKIN' AMAZING IDEA! Thank you so much for it! I will try to find some time for doing it and I will mention you, thanks man, for real!

Cool drawings! I love dragons, as a child I had a book about them, the book was very colorful, some drawings of her I still remember. My favorite dragons are from movies "The Lord of the Rings" and "Game of thrones"

Oh yes, they have such shape analysis which is very trending lately! I love them as well!

Was your book called "Dracopedia"?

I remember now, I think it was more of an art book with very cool pictures) In the book was the text, but I can't remember what. Apparently the pictures attracted me a lot more)))

Oh I love your art so much!I love how you give an analysis of each piece and help other who may be struggling with things like composition or painting.Keep it up man you're an inspiration to many!

I am really really happy that you make a good use of these posts! This is the whole point of them, to help others and give a hand, little at least, to others to get further =)

Thank you for your beautiful words!

No problem man keep up the beautiful work!

"If you were thinking that maybe it is because the noses are the element that gives personality at most to a character"

So RIP voldemort's personality?
Great drawings , what software did you use?

well, he's dead now, right? ;)

Actually the guy has a very interesting nose, mix between primate and no nose at all. This is why it looks like something in between a human and a creature, but doesn t look like a guy with a strong personality, but a serious and reserved bad guy :D

I loved your post btw! Thanks! I only used Photoshop for this one =)

Always glad to provide a good funny post for the steemit community :D
Guess i need to get in on that photoshop action too... i've been telling myself for 7 years that i should learn the basics, but procrastination is just too good

Speaking of dragons, did you watch the How to train your dragon 1 and 2? I really loved these series of movies. Also, if you like dragons you can consider playing skyrim or watching Game of thrones.
There's also an messenger game called everwing, I didn't think of that before but it seems like I'm a dragon lover haha

Hope these thoughts of mine can help you find more inspiration in drawings. Thank you for sharing!
#dragons 🐉

Oh yeah I have! And damn these movies are such beautiful pieces of art! I played a little bit one of the first skyrim, but honestly I didn't really find joy on it, maybe now it would be different! although it would consume so much time from me :(

Thanks man, for giving me inspiration for the next piece, I really really appreciate it =)

It was my pleasure :D

Your very talented. I can't wait to start drawing on a computer again, in due time. Thanks for sharing, i love dragons! I think i'm going to draw one now. I think I may try a pastel drawing with a dragon silhouette. Thanks for the inspiration.

Oh please do! And of course share it with me! I would love to see the result of your efforts =))

And thank you so much!

Will do! I'm probably going to do it sat. I'll let you know. Thanks for the encouragement.

I ended up drawing this for my dragon recently. Thanks for checking it out!!

https://steemit.com/art/@gre3n/chinese-dragon-by-gre3n-colored-pencils-pics-and-gif-start-2-finish

the dragon turned out so good and i rly like its big nose :3 and yeah dragons r something to just loove <3

OH YES! Dragons are love! hahaha

is the first post I see of you and the truth is fascinated! I follow you

Thanks buddy!

post which is very useful for us all. thank you for sharing for knowledge.

It s an absolute pleassure! =))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61119.19
ETH 2615.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65