Charming Chimera - More Dynamic Studies

in #art6 years ago

Hi Everybody !

This chimera is a concept design I am planning to do in order to increase my portfolio quality and, to be honest, to have a little bit of fun besides the work art I am lately doing.


I have done the very first dynamic sketches three days ago as an idea I had in order to make a better development of this whole chimera design.

It was quite interesting and rewarding to be honest.

Not to say that it was an amazing exercise both as a practice of movement, animation and dynamic drawing or gesture and as an exploration of how this character actually feels and what it expresses or manifests on her attitudes and even emotions (through the movements of her body).

This is something really useful (as I probably said before) since this also speaks about the elements of design that you can provide to others or your client.

Remember that when you are a designer you are designing an artwork so others will be able to have it for further use. So the more information you give about your design, the better.

36.jpg

Not to say that this is actually pretty complex asset for design, since it is a whole character with an attitude, personality and it has its stories too. Therefore, the more information and elements of design and the more specific you give it, again, the better.

Just remember... there is never too much search on a subject if you are planning to make a great design with it.

Oh... and I will probably do one more sheet of dynamic postures and movement for this one before getting into the more specific gear design and anatomic connection between the humanoid and tiger part. Which are things that also provide information, and should be a good idea to keep to show in the end.

Thanks a lot for your support and I see you in the next one!



(All the images are my own creation and therefore I own their rights)


presentation_ending_2_s.jpg



I always try to listen to the ideas of my fellow followers to improve my posts and to give something back to the community... therefor: What would you like the next posts to be about? What should I talk about? What kind of painting? Would you like some tutorials about arts, about cooking? Maybe some fresh gaming broadcast? I would love to know!

I apologize if I don't reply to your message. Sometimes I can't find enough time for it. But you can be sure that I will read it!

Bye!

Sort:  

Wow, Amazing art 😍

Although I am a 3D artist but your posts always inspire me to do some great digital drawings and sketches. You have become a great inspiration to me. I will love to see some tutorials and tips from you in upcoming posts. They will really help users a lot.

Will do, buddy! Actually I have few low poly 3D things i did for fun and portfolio... and I completely forgot about doing tutorials about those... you can check them out if you want!

Thanx buddy. You might like my 3D interior designs and architectural visualizations. Let me know what do you think about them?

The concept you have got here is really very awesome. I am studying sculpture here and i am just getting started. If you dont mind i would love to borrow your concept and work on this.

It would be totally an honor for me if you take this concept to an sculpture @sirapa. Although I would recommend you to wait a little bit more until I do the final version of the concept design, which will include a front and back view from the character plus some anatomical analysis in order to make it more clean.

If you are in really hurry for it, you can check the artwork that triggered all this so maybe you will get the vibe and feeling that triggered me for doing these studies.

Thanks a lot! =)

No i m not in that hurry. You can finish this up cause I m working in something else right now so I can totally wait. Gonna follow you. 😊😊

The sketches are nice and I admire the concept. It's fun, I agree but I wonder what made u choose this design. It's a good piece of art. I would love to see the finished work.

What made me choose this design was some sketches I did on my sketchbook like a month ago when i didn t have my computer for playing around with... it was a lady face with some deer horns, then I just took it for fun and came up with this portrait, which triggered the whole concept in my head.

Would love to see the chimera running full tilt. Awesome concept sketches though.

I love the idea! You got it!

This is really amazing post @anritco and your most of the post are awesome 👍😊

I like your art!

The postures and movements gave more life to the creature.

This post, with over $50.00 in bidbot payouts, has received votes from the following:

minnowbooster payout in the amount of $121 STU, $224 USD.
rocky1 payout in the amount of $7 STU, $12 USD.
appreciator payout in the amount of $7 STU, $12 USD.
upme payout in the amount of $7 STU, $12 USD.

For a total calculated bidbot upvote value of $141 STU, $261 USD before curation, with approx. $35 USD curation being earned by the bidbots.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform @anritco and is by no means a judgement of your work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62777.23
ETH 3059.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81