Process of a Charming Chimera

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hi Everybody !

Previously I shared with you, my fellows, what a whole month of focused practice can do for you. But now it's the time of the process... How the hell we got there?


I think it is fair and obvious at this point to say that the base is the most important thing for whatever artwork you are realizing.

For this one I tried to do as solid base as I could (as I am actually doing so much lately).

Allow me to say to my fellow artist followers that you should do this practice as a religion and habit ALWAYS before you get into your artwork for further rendering. Let me show you how the final result of a solid base looks like (for me, right now... in the future will hopefully be even better):

33.gif

So as you can see, I only used one cleaning passage straight from the initial sketch. To be honest for this one I had the idea pretty clear since the beginning due to experimentation on my sketchbook with previous sketches on spare time.

I also have to be honest... I had a very clear image in my head of the palette that I wanted to use, so this was just a straight forward process since the beginning. I even had a general idea of I wanted the features of the lady-chimera (very pointy).

The painting process I am currently doing is more about "trust in the process until oblivion". This is because the appealing thing factor doesn't appear until advanced stages of the artwork itself.

I mean, come on... look at how this shit started... most of you would see this and say "wtf am I doing".

But what I have to say here is a repeatedly "trust in the process" and I will say it again "trust in the process".

And if you are curious about the process itself you can find it right here in a previous post I made, showing the process of a
really cool dragon I've done few days ago.

Part of this process is to have a fixed color palette, which is something kinda hard if you don't know how color works. This is why this is a process that needs some experimentation before really getting into it.

Actually at the moment I am doing a really, really big illustration that doesn't really allow me to have a single color palette and I can assure you guys that it is a hell to not have one.

This was the one that I started with, and it was really pleasant to work with it. So I will probably save it for later <3.

After having that ugly base the rest of to process is basically to just go on and push the artwork as far as you can...

33.gif

For instance, some little that you may have noticed is that I left different processes for different stages of the drawing. I started with the skin with the palette, then I played with the blues over her face, then the hair and finally the horns before I decided to go in full render mode.

33.gif

But the time of the rendering has begun!!

I will just leave it in very short two-three stages for you to watch it, yet it ain' that crazy...

...just details here details there, details everywhere.

I also fixed some light effects and added some flares to all the highlights present in the artwork.

I honestly think that the scatter I added to the hair on the left side helps A LOT to give appealing to the whole thing and as you may have noticed, I am a great fan of the rim light.

And that s pretty much all. I fixed few little mistakes of perspective and symmetry of the face while painting it so if you compare the lineart with the final output may not be 100% loyal to it.

And for the lovers of the processes, here is the whole process from the beginning to the end... I hope you enjoy it!

33_whole.gif

Thanks a lot for your support and I see you in the next one!



(All the images are my own creation and therefore I own their rights)


presentation_ending_2_s.jpg



I always try to listen to the ideas of my fellow followers to improve my posts and to give something back to the community... therefor: What would you like the next posts to be about? What should I talk about? What kind of painting? Would you like some tutorials about arts, about cooking? Maybe some fresh gaming broadcast? I would love to know!

I apologize if I don't reply to your message. Sometimes I can't find enough time for it. But you can be sure that I will read it!

Bye!

Sort:  

Well done on the painting .. you have an amazing talent
Great post from you
Thanks for sharing

wow,you got nice upvote for beautiful post

More beautiful than you?

Looking mind-blowing your art is great and girl ear are looking like Avatar Movie thanks for this post @anritco

wow. its amazing. upvoted

woooo, estoy fascinada con el resultado, en verdad me encanto este trabajo amigo eres un gran artistas.!

Amazing! Just followed you :) I'd love to follow more artists here in the platform

Wow very nice

Very nice Art Work! You should apply for online gaming companies. I'm sure you can contribute a lot.

you are good at what you do. Weldone

Awesome work as always my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16