Charming Chimera - First Full Body Sketches

in #art6 years ago

Hi Everybody !

Some days ago I brought the portrait of a charming chimera. But that was only the beginning of something bigger.


See, since few weeks ago I am willing to do some interesting yet different concept designs for my portfolio (and to keep my fanbase entertained).

I have things already in my head, but it is necessary to put them onto paper in order to explore those ideas with more seriousness and professionalism.

One little detail to mark down about all this is the importance of keeping a track of the creative process of your piece. Mostly if you are making your artworks for portfolio. Companies don't care if you do something just amazing and beautiful, they want to see your creative process, the whole step-by-step that you had until reaching the final result.

This is exactly what we will be doing these days until we achieve something very solid and understandable.

35.jpg

This is also pretty amazing when it comes to describe the personality and emotions of the characters. It is pretty obvious when it comes to imagine the inertia and dynamism that gives. But this is also pretty handy when it comes for understanding the "flexibility" and how the creature "stretches" and uses its weight for one or another thing.

Yet as you can see... these are sketches, which means that they are not really well-defined in terms of proportions. You can feel it by spotting that some of the sketches look like the girl-part is bigger than the feline part and on others is pretty much otherwise. This is something that i will fix before the last version, yet for now this is more than enough to explore the idea.

Before I did those digital experimentations, which for me are easier in digital medium, I have done few more others on my sketchbook, and here they are!

So many thumbs :D

Thanks a lot for your support and I see you in the next one!



(All the images are my own creation and therefore I own their rights)


presentation_ending_2_s.jpg



I always try to listen to the ideas of my fellow followers to improve my posts and to give something back to the community... therefor: What would you like the next posts to be about? What should I talk about? What kind of painting? Would you like some tutorials about arts, about cooking? Maybe some fresh gaming broadcast? I would love to know!

I apologize if I don't reply to your message. Sometimes I can't find enough time for it. But you can be sure that I will read it!

Bye!

Sort:  

Scary, you have a beautiful talent ..
Great post from you
Thanks for sharing

These are looking awesome!

Its look like enchantress in dota game...good job

And also like Lunara from HotS xD

hey amigo me encanta el movimiento que le das a tus dibujos.! se nota que practicas. Buen trabajo

Muchas gracias querido!

Really nice character study!!! Can't wait to see it fleshed out.

This post, with over $50.00 in bidbot payouts, has received votes from the following:

minnowbooster payout in the amount of $126 STU, $220 USD.
upme payout in the amount of $8 STU, $14 USD.
rocky1 payout in the amount of $8 STU, $13 USD.
appreciator payout in the amount of $8 STU, $14 USD.

For a total calculated bidbot upvote value of $149 STU, $261 USD before curation, with approx. $37 USD curation being earned by the bidbots.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform @anritco and is by no means a judgement of your work.

Beautiful sketches!

Good stuff! Do you do any fan art for favorite shows of yours?

Hola excelente trabajo...me gusto todas las formas y movimientos que expresa tu dibujo...saludos espero verte ponto por mi blog y contar con tu valioso apoyo

Hello, excellent work ... I liked all the shapes and movements that your drawing expresses ... greetings I hope to see you ponto for my blog and count on your valuable support

Nice drawings you have here. I find it difficult to draw, but I admire artworks.i really like your work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56934.21
ETH 3091.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38