CONFLUX: IV Details & Revelations

in #art6 years ago

When I shared a particular detail from my current painting, several people said it looked like me.
I felt like I had made a chronological mistake because, actually, you were supposed to have that impression only in regards to this following detail:

sabina-nore-progress-detail10.jpg

That reminds me of another instance, years ago, on Facebook. I started a painting, and shared only the bottom part of the face. Lips and jaw, it was just a rough outline, and yet it was immediately recognized as well!

However.... do you recognize this flamingo?
Do you know what all it's been through, have you heard its stories?
And why is that sphere throwing pebbles at it? Or are they sparkles? Or stars?

sabina-nore-progress-detail11.jpg

Then, there are some other, more mystical elements. No faces, no easy recognition, highly important none the less. One could say, essential.

sabina-nore-progress-detail12.jpg

sabina-nore-progress-detail13.jpg

That's it for now. I hope you have enjoyed these sneak peeks!

Thank you for your time.
Sabina


PS: Today is the last day of my Invent a Future Memory contest!


Previous posts (newest to oldest) with progress images from the same painting:


Sabina Nore

Sabina Nore
www.SabinaNore.com
@anibas

Sort:  

This is teasing! All this wonderful and interesting details of the painting.
I want to see the whole picture!!!

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57726.29
ETH 2446.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39