CONFLUX: Questionable Details

in #art6 years ago

Alright. Well...

Knowing myself, this is the kind of thing that could easily go wrong.

Translation for "goes wrong" (in painting):
I am not satisfied with it and decide to paint over it, thus eradicating that which is.

I adore this medium for exactly that reason. It doesn't hinder the creative process. It doesn't, in any way, block that which is sacred, to me.

Anyway...
As I have decided to share this particular birth with you, I felt it obligatory to show you these painting details, as they may be short-lived, or at least transitory.
Transitory is a good word.
Transient is even better.
Transeunt...
Immanent. Intrinsic. Innate.

Painting detail

Painting detail

Painting detail

How much do I love painting, the process of creation, the birth, the journey of the painting?

I love words, but there are none to answer this question.


Sabina Nore

Sabina Nore
www.SabinaNore.com
@anibas
Sort:  

"I love words, but there are none to answer this question." Perfect!

Wonderful tender colour theme and fine patterns!

Thank you! I've been working on the water textures all day, and having a wonderful time doing it. You should see how it looks now! :)

So much said with your words and the words of others. I just enjoy the whole composition of your painting, your words and contemplation of others. It is great to be a part of all that. Thank you!

:) My pleasure!
Actually, an even bigger pleasure is waiting for me, and I am going to shamelessly indulge in it , right now!
Creation awaits....... 🍓

This is one of the reasons I love digital painting. Before I came to it, I often painted over ideas and things and would sometimes recall them as lost dreams or imaginings from some secret past life.
Now with digital painting you can save layers before you smudge and smear and paint. And now I also do so with real life painting as well, when I reach a stage on an actual canvas I am unsure of and think I will go a new way, I take a high quality digital image of it and save it, then it is not lost in the digital world and can be readdressed later on. In a way, it's as if the tech times have allowed for my mind to have a magic storage compartment that I can access later on and 'magically' bring back an old underlayer of a painting to life.

I love dreamy cloudy quality of what you are showing here and it makes me think of the treatment Rococo painters, such as Fragonard, treated their skies and foliage. Lovely.

I am glad you are enjoying the process, thank you Donna!

Actually as if I saw the islands on an ocean...looks great...

Thank you for sharing and have a nice day my friend...

Painting is silent poetry, and poetry is painting that speaks. Indeed your painting is poetry.

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65156.13
ETH 3530.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48