🎨 Artwork / Painting // Expressing joy // '39 °C in the shade’ (3)

in #art6 years ago (edited)


39 °C in the shade
(3)



So many bright and intensive colors painted in this work was just the result of the hottest days of last summer. It was 39 °C in the shade, the air was melting and I was able only to paste a paper on my desk, and paint the simple joy of life I felt.


I named this series: '39 °C in the shade'. It is acrylic and oiled pastel on paper.


This is the third painting of that series that I represent you here.



3_smanjen_kontrast.jpg



Prior steps of this work:


Untitled-1.jpg



I cannot get rid of the impression of movement two groups of colors from right to left side.


They are somehow floating in a ‘space’ of painting. The upper one is led by red color, and the lower one is led by yellow. Groups of those small color fields together make quarter circle which almost fills the entire picture frame.


3_smanjen_kontras_okvirt.jpg



Feel free to comment. Everyone opinion is welcome.
I will answer to every comment.



Prior art stories:
Artwork / Painting // Expressing joy // '39 °C in the shade’(2)
Artwork / Painting // Expressing joy // '39 °C in the shade’(1)
Artwork/ Paintings // Swimming with COLORS (u boju u boju)! // blast from the past
Artwork/ Portrait drawings (3) // First steps towards abstraction! // blast from the past
Artwork/ Portrait drawings (2) // Expression! // blast from the past
Artwork/ Portrait drawings (1) // My way! // blast from the past
A few quick ink sketches of my cat


Feel free to follow and enjoy my painting adventures!



@andrijana


Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #colourfulphotography

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 20:37:47
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 15.15/100.00
Total Photos: 3
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I love your colors!

Thank you very much @adrianv.
Sometimes I paint in mostly blue and low intensity colors, but that is rare. Maybe for 10 years I'll paint mostly in white or black :D Maybe I'll be an old women still using colors like children do, all bright, and all of them :)

...you are very welcome!
There are no rules...or maybe the only rule is totally enjoying the freedom of having no rules :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60728.44
ETH 2653.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59