🎨 Artwork / Painting // Expressing joy // '39°C in the shade’ (1)

in #art6 years ago


39°C in the shade
(1)



Last summer I made a series of small paintings, acrylic and oil pastel on paper. I named this series: '39°C in the shade'


This is the first one I'll write to you about.



image.jpg



What I wanted to paint is joy itself.



Just to accent red and red-purple color I used a lot of blue here. Yellow is standing in some parts to be complement for purple one. But there is too much blue and too much red, and not enough green, and only little bit of orange. So the eye is searching for green ones and orange ones wondering around but cannot find satisfaction. That is what I like about this painting, there is no clearly visible complementary satisfaction for our eyes, but still somehow the painting is balanced.


I used certain colors and some movement that is expressing joy of life itself. I consider it a very important part of life, and was telling a short story about it in my latest post: The joy.



Here are some prior steps of this painting:



Untitled-1.jpg


Untitled-2.jpg



When I'm working I'm always turning paintings 180 degrees, searching for the composition that will express my aim. This one I have turned 180 degrees at the end, and then it seemed just right.


4okvir_g.jpg



Feel free to comment. I will answer to every comment.
Everyone opinion is welcome.



Prior art stories:


Artwork/ Paintings // Swimming with COLORS (u boju u boju)! // blast from the past
Artwork/ Portrait drawings (3) // First steps towards abstraction! // blast from the past
Artwork/ Portrait drawings (2) // Expression! // blast from the past
Artwork/ Portrait drawings (1) // My way! // blast from the past
A few quick ink sketches of my cat


Feel free to follow and enjoy my painting adventures!



@andrijana

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Thank you <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61124.40
ETH 2666.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60