🎨 Art by @andrijana/ White (3) / Fifth Circle

in #art6 years ago


Fifth Circle



IMG_2365_a.jpg


Oil, oil pastel on canvas
70 cm X 70 cm



If I have to research something in painting I have to play. What I wanted to discover through this workout is the secret of combining white with other colors. I found difficult to manage them together, and although was told many times ‘Never use pure white’, still have great interest in it, so from time to time I restart my research.


I did this one and the other ‘White Circles’ two years ago. This painting is fifth so I named it that way, The fifth Circle. I have approach to this painting as a game. On the one side was experimenting some coloring and on the rest of it after two light oil layers I did some drawings.


If you look at left-down corner I did some contrast of low intensive and high intensive red and also light and darker red. Close up view of that corner are on photos below:


Untitled-1.jpg


Few more details:


Untitled-2.jpg


Untitled-3.jpg


There are even my fingerprints on it 😊 :


IMG_2371.jpg



I manage to find a photo of one previous step of this painting:


fotografija_2.jpg


I was doing some fast drawing with brush, even using oil directly from tube, and also there is some oil pastel here. This was fast, painted with the flow and concentration.


Then the next step was just a play and research. Sometimes the result is not visible at the moment, but now I can use any color, feel freedom with every one of them. I’m not thinking weather I like some or not. Only the white bothers me still. I have to do some more experiments with it.



IMG_2365_okvir.jpg


Fifth Circle
oil, oil pastel on canvas
70 cm X 70 cm




Thank you for your attention!!




Some latest art stories:
Art by @andrijana / White (2) / Circles in white
ART by @andrijana / White (1) / Meet me as birds do
A few quick ink sketches of my cat (2)
ART by @andrijana/ A Winter Dream
Artwork / Painting // Expressing joy // '39 °C in the shade’(4)



Feel free to follow and enyoj my painting adventures!
@andrijana



potpis7.jpg


Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60728.44
ETH 2653.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59