🎨 ART by @andrijana/ A Winter Dream

in #art6 years ago (edited)

A winter dream



Oil, acrylic and oil pastel on canvas


140 cm X 100 cm



IMG_2058_okvir3.jpg



The aim was to paint something like those series '39 °C in the shade’ I was writing about in few latest posts.


At first I did something similar. If you look at one of the prior steps of this painting you’ll easily notice that:


IMG_2013_a.jpg


I was making those small fields of colors and it is visible a lot pastel drawing.



But at the end the painting carried me away and further, and I reconstructed it totally, making bigger fields of colors and a contrasting red & purple with very bright and intensive yellowish-green. There is also some pastel drawing visible, but is not dominating that much.


IMG_2058_aaa.jpg


I like to use light cinober/ vermilion, and all other intensive colors. They attract me, I want to make them bloom on canvas. They have something of my intensive experience of the world, that sometimes makes me happy and sometimes burns me.



Prior art stories:
Artwork / Painting // Expressing joy // '39 °C in the shade’(4)
Artwork / Painting // Expressing joy // '39 °C in the shade’(3)
Artwork / Painting // Expressing joy // '39 °C in the shade’(2)
Artwork / Painting // Expressing joy // '39 °C in the shade’(1)
Artwork/ Paintings // Swimming with COLORS (u boju u boju)! // blast from the past
Artwork/ Portrait drawings (3) // First steps towards abstraction! // blast from the past
Artwork/ Portrait drawings (2) // Expression! // blast from the past
Artwork/ Portrait drawings (1) // My way! // blast from the past
A few quick ink sketches of my cat


Feel free to follow and enjoy my painting adventures!



@andrijana


Sort:  

Thanks for using artzone tag! Artzone can give just one upvote per day!

Thank you for following me :)

Wow ! Extent Art @andrijana

u most welcome

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61092.62
ETH 2666.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62