A few quick ink sketches of my cat (2)

in #art6 years ago (edited)


new_doc_2017-06-13_15.21.19_4.jpg



I like ink due to mistakes it force you to make, and always have to do a lot of sketches to choose some good ones. Ink suits very well to expressive manner of work so is one of my favorite technique. I use wooden stick rather than pen, it gives me less control when drawing.



new_doc_2017-06-13_15.21.19_5.jpg



When drawing my cat I have only few seconds, maybe a minute to finish my work, cause of her always present restlessness. ...
...even when she is asleep.



new_doc_151_1.jpg



I wrote before about ink sketches of my cat so check out, if you are interested.




Feel free to follow and enjoy my art stories!



potpis1.jpg



@andrijana


Sort:  

I love that you create movement in your work with these quick drawings, you can see the cats movements.

This is a drawing by a friend of mine, Izanne Wiid, she took paper and ink into a field with cows and sat drawing them. She said the cows were coming up and chewing on the paper.

She was drawing long lines like she didn't raise her hand from the paper while looking at the cows. I found that kind of drawings very interesting.
Thanks for the compliment! :)

Yes, it was continuous line drawing

Wow, your linework is amazing. Really enjoyed viewing your art.

Thank you :) I'm in love in the line, drawing and writing (with my hands and pen-- that is also like some kind of drawing). :D

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Cats are the world's most popular pets, outnumbering dogs by as many as three to one

Cats purr at the same frequency as an idling diesel engine, about 26 cycles per second.

A cat uses its whiskers for measuring distances. The whiskers of a cat are capable of registering very small changes in air pressure.

Congratulations @andrijana! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

First one, LOVE IT!!! :o amazing !

Thanks! Yes, you are right, that one is one of my best cat drawing.

Cats with long, lean bodies are more likely to be outgoing, and more protective and vocal than those with a stocky build.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 66997.36
ETH 3681.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77