About- Orange & White

in #art7 years ago

20170529_171552.jpg

This is an upcycled beer bottle. At first, I did not know what I wanted to do with the bottle other than the fact that I wanted the base colour to be orange.

IMG_20170523_192711.jpg

It took me a few days of pondering, to figure out what I wanted to do. I had the time to wait since I had to wait for the paint to dry. Finally, I settled on delicate white patterns.

IMG_20170526_105057_788.jpg

I found it a little hard to paint on the patterns since the bottle is obviously not of the same width throughout. I've had to make a lot of corrections on this one. But it all word out in the end.

The piece did not come out exactly as I'd imagined it... it came out better. I was pretty connect when it looked like this:

But then I went to a book store and found some things to add on to it. It's amazing how anything can inspire art. For me, it was these weird styrofoam roses.

I'm quite happy with the end result. I hope you guys like it too.

20170529_171552.jpg

Thank you for reading 😊


Please upvote, resteem and follow :)

Sort:  

you keep getting crazy talented day by day :)

I'm the winner of the "I'm not going to upvote you 🐋 Do it yourself! #9 Contest"
Just gave a whale vote courtesy @htooms's for your efforts ! thanks and keep up the great work @jznsamuel! (You can check out his & my blog)

Thank you again 😊

Wow that was an amazing tranformation, looks pretty cool.

Thank you 😊

Very creative and looks great. Keep it up.

Thank you 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 54506.20
ETH 2881.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.03