About- Rose Garden

in #art7 years ago

IMG_20170516_112050.jpg

This is an upcycled liquor bottle. I just had an image of a rose in my head, and I wanted to put it on a bottle. At first I put a giant glass stained rose on the front side of the bottle. Since the back of the bottle had words embossed along the length of the bottle, I had to figure out how to cover it up.

My mom suggested that I should cover the back with a bunch of smaller stained glass roses.

Once I had done that, I decided to cover the spaces in white acrylic paint so as to make the negative space opaque.

It still looked a bit empty to me, so I painted on some intricate patterns on the negative space.

>
>

This piece looks beautiful with or without lights within.

Thanks for reading ☺

Let me know what you think in the comments below.


Please upvote, resteem and follow ☺

Sort:  

Ooo, I love the swirlies in the negative space! It ties the roses in so well and makes it so organic!

Thank you so much 😊

waaa. what a great talent. Bit stronger then beer.

Lol.. thanks :)

Woah! It is beautiful!

Thank you 😊

Lovely &innovative ...you are talented ..
Keep sharing
Followed
Cheers

Thank you 😊

Tu to talent ka khajana Nikli re 😍😍

Hehehehe... thanks bhai 😊

Wow is beatiful. Do you make it with acrylic paint or with more things? My father loves handicrafts like this

Hi @aleli... the white and gold are acrylic paints... everything else is coloured with glass paints. The glass paints give it a stained glass effect :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 54953.89
ETH 2913.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.03