Steemart - The Art of Quilling - Steemit Original Artwork

in #art8 years ago (edited)

 

 

Enjoy this piece of Steemart that I have made using the Quilling technique!

 Supplies
●slices of blue shades paper:
●slotted tool to make the curling coils
●scissors to cut the slices of cardboard
●liquid glue

  First step was to draw the Steemit word on a blue cardboard. Using  strips of paper I made the contour of the word  and glued them on paper.

After I was done with the outline I began making different quilling shapes.
I rolled the paper strips into circles or loose circles, gluing the end. Then I used the loose circles to make other shapes: teardrop,  marquise, triangle, square.

steemitgif


 I hope you enjoyed today's example of quilling art. Make sure to check the Steemit logo if you missed it.

Thank you all for helping me win a ticket to Steemfest and thank you @serejandmyself for organizing the contest. I will have a surprise giveaway if you are going to Steemfest so stay tuned.

Stay creative!

@anca3drandom 

Find the whales and the upvotes

Sort:  

JUST WOW !!!!!!!!!!!
I missed this post until I saw your masterpiece on this post https://steemit.com/art/@anca3drandom/pyrography-art-giveaway-at-steemfest-winners

RESTEEMED! and I hope it gets discovered from more whales! It deserves much more than $75 !!!!

Thank you. You are very kind. And thank you for the resteem. I can't submit it to "art for Steemfest". They only want drawings and paintings.

@roelandp said somewhere that they will reconsider about the "criteria"about steem art ... and creations like this certainly deserves a reconsideration!

Thank you. I have just posted it in the comments at the post.

Awesome work, resteemed. That is an amazing design, I can't stop looking at it.

Thank you for the resteem.I appreciate it. It took a while to make.

🌹🌹🌹
Beautiful, this is wonderfull.
You are amazing.
Felicitări!

Mersi!
Glad that you enjoyed this example!

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

This is so good! I'm feeling the urge to run out and get myself some colored paper! Can't wait to see more art from you!

Thank you! Glad that I have motivated you :)

Whoaaaaa, This is awesome! Good work!

It'd look great as a real logo of Steemit

Thank you! I tried to incorporate aspects of the Steemit community. I think they already decided on the logo :)

Really pretty and amazing,
thanks to @opheliafu she had resteemit and now I can see your work

Thank you! Glad she resteemed it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44