Testing Windows Paint 3D App

in #art7 years ago (edited)

With recent Windows update/upgrade, among other things arrived this Windows Paint 3D app, and of course, I was curious enough to test it.

Let me tell you upfront that I don't know anything about 3D when it comes to usage of any 3D app. Not so ago, I came across few open source 3D programs that seemed way complicated to me, and I didn't have time to learn it from scratch. But I couldn't resist trying this one when I saw it.

Daisy BouquetImage source: Own creation! ~ © steemit.com/@ana-maria ~ All rights reserved!

I thought if it's from Windows and if it's for free it shouldn't be that complicated. My lucky guess was correct although I believe the many more tricks must be there that could be learned. But even for the first quick test run, as you can see above, I managed to create a bouquet of daisies.

GIF source: Own creation! ~ © steemit.com/@ana-maria

Many things could be done better, and as well I can see many mistakes I didn't expect to happen as I didn't know how the app would behave. However and no matter how simple this might seem to create, at the end I didn't have the nerve to correct those mistakes or even less to start all over. But I had another idea.

I captured a short video of my 3D creation and converted the video file into a gif. The price for processing my 3D daisies through those conversions, compressions, and optimization was paid with reduced quality. Despite that, I'm still somewhat satisfied with the final results I managed to get.

Rotating Bouquet of DaisiesGIF source: Own creation! ~ © steemit.com/@ana-maria ~ All rights reserved!

If you have Paint 3D on your computer try it yourself and have some fun!


Posted on Wednesday, December 13, 2017


SteemitBoard Ana-Maria Personal Badges

Sort:  

This post has received gratitude of 1.00 % from @jout

You got a 0.08% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @jout!

Wow. This is a beautiful first up attempt Ana :-) . Loved it.
Regards Nainaz
#thealliance

Thank you, Nainaz! 😊

Good Work !

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

Looks good for a beginner like you!
I'm a little bi familiar with Maya. Maya is a 3D program and it's really complicated. Many movies were made with Maya or at least the CGI.
Keep up with 3D modeling and maybe still look into Blender because you can create amazing things with it!

Thank you! Although it wasn't that hard, as daisy model arrived as one already premade ones, so I just had to play around with it. 😉🙂

Beautiful art

This post has received a 0.35 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @ana-maria.

This post has received a 2.18 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @ana-maria. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 4.33% vote... I was summoned by @ana-maria! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.26
ETH 2583.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80