[URBAN SKETCHING] Rhythm!

in #art7 years ago (edited)


I continue my notes on the course of urban sketching with the teacher's test.
The first part is HERE .
The second part is HERE .

I have learned to distinguish groups of different objects and lay out the main / background. Now I need to understand how I can further work through the details inside the group, so that the picture will be harmonious and complete.

Therefore, the first task I'm learning is to disassemble the main / background already inside the individual group. I have a group of machines:

If you look closely at the sketch, you can see that I have drawn two variants. The first is when the rhythm of the group is right, the second is when the rhythm of the group is on the left. As you can see, the pictures turned out different, although this is the same group of machines.

When I learned to select a group and do the rhythm inside, I moved on to the next task. Now in the rhythm of the machines I want to single out one machine that will be the main one. And from her build their sketches in the future:

After the cars I had to do the same thing, only with the houses, while leaving the car. That is, it is necessary to inscribe cars into the urban appearance of the street, while highlighting the main plot of the sketch: cars or houses.

I think there are no questions with the material that was above. Now go to the most difficult: I need to collect the whole view. Of all the pictures that I did for the first blocks.

Is it noticeable that the picture began to come alive? There are moments that you can already pay attention to, but there are those groups that seem to be present, but do not distract yourself with attention? That's it with this plan you need to do the final work for the block. And here's what I got:

In the first picture, the main one is the house, and the group into which this house is included. In this case, the machine in the background group is also the main one, which is required for a more detailed drawing. And in the second picture the situation is reversed: the main group of cars and signs, and everything else is background. And here such an analysis of the rhythm I must do before each picture!

This concludes one more block. And ahead I have 2 blocks, in which there will be something interesting.

Thank you for watching!


APP.png

Animated Banner Created By @zord189



P.S. It is hard to write in English, because my native language is Russian. But I'm learning. If you notice serious errors in the text that interfere with the correct perception, please let me know about them.


Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by amalinavia from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Cool @amalinavia!
It's nice to watch your processes. You're gonna reach great heights if you go like this. Check out other artists too here on Steemit like @katharsisdrill, you'll see a lot to fall in love with.
You're doing a great job with your English so far as a Russian. If I'll suggest improvements I'll just say read more works on English. Nice art in the end.

@nevies the son of Aphrodite and brother to Eros, Eryx, Peitho ,
The Graces
Phobos , Deimos,
Harmonia , Pothos ,
Anteros , Himeros ,
Hermaphroditus, Rhodos, Priapus, and Aeneas

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58999.04
ETH 2518.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46