[URBAN SKETCHING] The most important thing is to see the band!

in #art7 years ago (edited)

A couple of days ago I started a course of urban sketching with a teacher check. And to assimilate the material I will use the blog. Because when I tells something to someone - it is much easier to perceive the material. All knowledge is laid out on the shelves.

So, what does learning consist of? All material is divided into several logical blocks. In the first we are taught to look at individual groups. Not on the buildings themselves (as I thought before), but on cars, signs, poles and wires. After all, the city is all that I have listed.

Therefore, we are invited to draw in groups. Starting with the wires:

For these sketches 3 references were used. These same references (and a few more are added to them) were also used for groups of columns and signs:

Each group, which is formed by columns and signs, is highlighted in a separate color. This means that this group is inseparable, it is one.

Similarly we do with machines:

It seems that we are engaged in something incomprehensible. But I learned one thing for sure - sketching is not just a pen, it's made and ready. This is an analysis of the environment in which we are now. The relationship between the subjects of one group.

After talking with the teacher, I found out that the division of a group of cars in which there is a motorcyclist is wrong. Because it is conditionally divided into two equal parts, which is not good.

Therefore, another option was suggested, in which there are three groups, one of which is in the center.

But then again, this is not a good option, but better than the previous one. And do you know what option the teacher offered? Try to guess)) And in the comments with the correct answer I'll add the final picture =)

When we disassembled each group separately, we proceed to create a complete picture. But I'll tell about it tomorrow =)

P.S. I made a photo with a motorcyclist a few years ago, during a trip around Rome)) I cann’t post the rest of the references, because I don’t know what license they have. But as far as I know, drawing on photos (especially educational) is not a violation of copyright.

Thank you for watching!


APP.png

Animated Banner Created By @zord189



P.S. It is hard to write in English, because my native language is Russian. But I'm learning. If you notice serious errors in the text that interfere with the correct perception, please let me know about them.


Sort:  

You got a 16.57% upvote from @mercurybot courtesy of @amalinavia!

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 4.25% vote... I was summoned by @amalinavia! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

Fascinating... And I thought it's just putting pencil to paper! ;) Learn something new every day... Thank you, @amalinavia!

you are welcome))

Did the teacher suggest two separate groups?

No, there are 3 groups, but not those that already exist.

Good job!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67403.09
ETH 3246.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65