[URBAN SKETCHING] Determine who is the main!

in #art6 years ago (edited)


I continue my notes on the course of urban sketching with the teacher's test. The first part is HERE .

I have learned to distinguish groups from the environment: trees, cars, houses, road signs ... and all those groups that I want to single out. But now I have to determine in my sketch for myself who will be the main one. And why.

To begin with, I had to combine two groups, first selecting one or the other. Depending on what is most important to me at the moment. The first building + cars:

Further, the plot becomes more complicated, and signs must be added to the existing groups:

It seems to me that the picture is already forming more or less. And accents begin to appear. And I want to say, I did not even get to third of the course! What is waiting for me next?

The block is completed by independent control work. It is necessary to allocate separately each group. And try to play with accents. Here are my three options ... What do you think, which one ended up as a result?

Write the answers in the comments.

Thank you for watching!


APP.png

Animated Banner Created By @zord189



P.S. It is hard to write in English, because my native language is Russian. But I'm learning. If you notice serious errors in the text that interfere with the correct perception, please let me know about them.


Sort:  

love sketches)

I'm no artist, but these drawings are great.

Amazing sketches @amalinavia!!!!! they all seem to be so simple but I am sure it's not so☺️☺️🙂

How to know, maybe simple))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65