Morning after the storm. Feeling by markers

in #art6 years ago

It is very difficult drawing with markers the picture, close to reality. This can be associated with shades (as a rule, the markers are very bright) and with the complexity of the work. Therefore, I want to learn how to work with markers for conveying moods and feelings.

It will be a cycle of work-sensations, they are included in the course "Basics of Illustration", but I will take out each picture separately. And then I will sum up all the works.

I paint the morning. I thought it would be a bright blue sky, clear water with a glow of sand in the foreground and birds in the sky. I paint with Finecolour markers on Smiltainis marker paper. This is a new album on the spring, which I bought a couple of days ago and testing for strength and color. And while everything suits me.

Now a little about the process of drawing. First I map the horizon line. Then I understand that the work will look better in the frame and add it. Now I'm ready to type the color of the sea: from the dark on the horizon to the light in the foreground. For the sky, I use a bright blue marker. I will show the waves with horizontal strokes, in the foreground in the form of a snake. And against the sky I paint with a brush a lot of birds.

Thank you for watching!



Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189



P.S. It is hard to write in English, because my native language is Russian. But I'm learning. If you notice serious errors in the text that interfere with the correct perception, please let me know about them.


Sort:  

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules.

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote the latest dropahead Daily Report!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
12.5SP, 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: How to give back to the dropahead Project in 15 seconds or less

rusteemteam!

Nice, what brand marker is that?

Finecolour, chinese markers

Cool stuff. Can't wait to see more. Keep posting! :)

Thanks) I will post)

This artwork is very exceptionally good. @amalinavia.

Wow this is simply amazing!! I draw stick people haha so I am always in awe of artistic people like yourself:) And the portraits you do are so cool!! I would love one of those :)

I am doing a post today about how great I think @steemitbloggers are and I'm including your post as the examply for @jaynie's "Rally-upvotes", so I hope it brings you some more viewers ;)

Cheers from a fellow steemitblogger!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57544.06
ETH 2338.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35