ColorChallenge. Sunday purple. Witch, the mystery of life. Art

in #art6 years ago (edited)

I really liked drawing nudity, so I decided to do one more. This is the girl from the back. I do not know where I got such associations, but I imagine her a witch)) Let this be one of the mystical rites especially for the colorchallenge.

I paint with watercolor "Nevskaya Palitra": violet, ocher, iron-red, sepia, indigo. I use cotton paper Fabriano 300g / m2, 25% cotton.

I want to note right away that the idea of pose does not belong to me. I saw such a girl on the Internet and decided that it would work. I draw the silhouette of a girl first and plan the height of the little men. After the pose is ready, I turn to watercolor.

I draw a girl first. I am outlining the light, the shadow and the semitone. After the girl is ready, I turn to the background. I moisten a sheet of paper with water, I prevent the paint from densely and begin to fill the background. I go from top to bottom and slightly lifted the top edge of the sheet to paint drained off. By wet paper I'm outlining the silhouettes of people and the magic circle. I think it's water or fog. Do you think I managed to convey the mystical component of the rite?

That's My Entry for the #ColorChallange- Sunday hosted by @kalemandra

Thank you for watching!


Appreciator Footer.png

Animated Banner Created By @zord189



P.S. It is hard to write in English, because my native language is Russian. But I'm learning. If you notice serious errors in the text that interfere with the correct perception, please let me know about them.


Sort:  

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules.

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote the latest dropahead Daily Report!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
12.5SP, 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: How to give back to the dropahead Project in 15 seconds or less

rusteemteam!

Beautiful painting! It's nice to see your technique!

amazing! ❤️️

I love your style. I love the colors and what a FANTASTIC figure you've painted here. I love it so much.

Very nice watercolor art, and I love the progress video!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58635.35
ETH 3152.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44