Art. Treebeard (The Lord of the Rings). Markers. Step-by-Step.

in #art7 years ago

I continue the theme of portraits near trees. How could I let Groot go ahead the ents of Tolkien? )))


And a little about the process


I start with an easy sketch immediately with the liner. Say no to the pencil!)

Now the main tone. In the light beige-green, in the shade of gray-green.

I enter the first details. Bright green.

The greens are in the shade. I'm planning a crack on the trunk.

I study details, add eyes. I'm also fading away.

Remained the details of a dark gray marker and a gel pen. The portrait of the tree is ready!

Used a limited palette: 3 shades of green, 2 brown and 2 gray. I drew the markers and used a white pencil and a white gel pen.

P.S. It is hard to write in English, because my native language is Russian. But I'm learning. If you notice serious errors in the text that interfere with the correct perception, please let me know about them.

If you like my work, please follow me!

Аbout me, introduction
Аbout me, part 1
Аbout me, Part 2. Memories from childhood. Apples
10 facts about me

Sort:  

Wow that is really cool. I enjoy watching the process of this creation as well. It seems like such an old wise tree.

Also wanted to let you know there is an Art contest I starting running that might be up your alley.

I ShALL FOLLOW YOU MY LORD XD LOL jk
but yes im following u now!
ALL HAIL LORD OF THE RINGS! I LOVE NATURE I LOVE ENTS!!!!!!!!!!!
SUPERB! Youve captured ol' treebeards deep shiny eyes! resteem upvote follow! kaboom!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
i have some art on my page too incase u wanna see :D wow! i have a wip of boromir but i cant finish it yet! anyways love your art!

Thanks) I follow =_

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58474.85
ETH 2500.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39