Getting back into Watercolour Painting

in #art6 years ago

Hey Everyone,

Well that was interesting. I finally had the post I wanted written, i was happy about it and it wouldn't post. Then my darling 3 year old hit buttons on phone and deleted it 😂 I don't know whether to laugh or cry.

Anyway such is life and the joys of technology and children 😂

Sooooo.....

I'm looking at getting back into water colour painting again. It feels like it has been forever since I picked up a paintbrush. It's been about 2 years since I painted something I was 100% happy with.

I'll have to pop on tomorrow and post some of my old work for you all :)

Do any other artist out there find that they are their own worst critics? I know I am!

These 2 paintings are from when I first started painting.

I love my feather painting. I managed to draw and painting it all in 20 mins while my little bub was napping and my daughter was at Kindy for the first time.

image

I still love this other painting I did of a mother holding/nursing her baby. Yes it bled - but I still love the simplistic style of it.

image

See you all tomorrow!

Ali

Sort:  

Awww gorgeous! And woohoo! 30 rep!

Congratulations @allylou! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.80
ETH 3460.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51