Handmade Magical Wand. Making Wishes. Day 9. Art. Photography.

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Day 9
Can you imagine.
All the wonderful things.
That you could wish for. If you only had:
A MAGICAL WAND?

~Ally.

ORIGINAL.2000-2-5.jpg

Fourteen Day Covenant.

This is the ninth day of my Covenant to create a new artwork or a new stage of an artwork and share it here at Steemit, every day for fourteen consecutive days.

I have worked with many traditional art modalities: drawing, painting, printmaking, collage, sculpture and photography. And at this stage of my Art Journey I'm seeing a lot of relevant relationships and connections converging within my art making practice.

Much of what I've learned while making small assemblages and arrangements from natural materials has provided me with a plethora of ideas and techniques for now producing a range of what I call 'eco curios' for my store with the Homesteaders Co-Op. My store will be called Eco Curios.

I've been very drawn to working with feathers for many years now and they have a personal significance for me. It's like they cast their magic all around me as I work with them. ~Ally. Feathers in my Artwork.
Feathers that have been incorporated into so many of my art pieces from collage work to ephemeral arrangements will be prominent in the range of eco-friendly products at Eco Curios: Magical wands and hats, poles and figures as well as small baskets and containers.

My vision also includes drawings and paintings, photographs and collages inspired by these curios.

Today I wish to share some photographs of my first Magical Wand which will be available very soon at Eco Curios. And then as my new artwork for the day: The beginning stage of another Eco-Collage that will also feature feathers.

Handmade Magical Wand: Detail.

ORIG.800-4251.jpg
 
We will never reach a better life until we can imagine it for ourselves:
And allow ourselves to have it.

~Richard Bach.


Clockwise Rotation of the Magical Wand.

16x9.800-.jpg

16x9.800-2.jpg


To make a wish with your magical wand.


16x9.800-4258.jpg

original.800--4.jpg


Go to or find your very special 'Quiet Place.'


ORIGINAL.2000-4235.jpg


Purify your 'Special Space:'
Smudge herbs. Ring a bell. Light a candle.


ORIGINAL.2000-2-4.jpg


Or let your Wishing Ceremony be guided by your own intuition.


ORIGINAL.2000-4224.jpg


Talk freely to your Magical Wand:
Of all the things you wish to let go of.
Of all the things you wish to bring into your life.


ORIGINAL.2000-2.jpg


Let your Magical Wand talk to your Inner Child. Listen.


ORIGINAL.2000-2-3.jpg


Place your Magical Wand in front of you on the ground, floor or table.
Stand or sit in silence with it for about five to eight minutes.


ORIGINAL.2000-2-7.jpg


Take your Magical Wand in your hand:
Gently by its handle. And make your wish.


ORIGINAL.2000-2-5.jpg


Be extremely careful what you wish for: Your wishes may come true.


ORIGINAL.2000.CR-2.jpg


Keep your Magical Wand safe. Designate a special place to display or store it.
Return to it again and again. Continue to refine your wishes.


A Single Silver Feather.

I love how a single horizontal line or a set of horizontal lines can allude to the landscape or seascape.

This is just the starting point for a new Eco-collage that I hope to complete and share the process of tomorrow.

It doesn't have a name yet. A name usually comes towards the completion or at the very end of a piece. Although the idea of rainbow feathers forming a bridge has already been in the wings. And the whisper is to paint the rainbow feathers with watercolour.

SQU.800-2-6.jpg
 

You're never given a dream:
Without also being given the power to make it true.

~Richard Bach.


My Fourteen Day Covenant.





A heart that is holding infinite possibilities.
A creative who is learning to trust the mystery of what will be.
A spirit that is willing to fly into new creative realms and share the journey.
~Ally.


Photography: ©Alison Lee Cousland.
SONY Mark2 A7.


makers place gallery.png


T H A N K ✽ Y O U ✽ F O R ✽ Y O U R ✽ V I S I T1 copy.png


Posted from Earth ♥︎ Sand ♥︎ Water ♥︎ Ice with SteemPress : http://www.allyinspirit.info/2019/04/24/handmade-magical-wand-making-wishes-art-photography/

Sort:  

You go girl I can't wait to see how this one turns out. ;-)

Thanks ever so much Wonder. It's a public holiday here in Oz today. So everyone is in holiday mode.

Just back from Qigong and finding it a little hard to settle. But it will be wonderful to see what this single feather will now suggest to me. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

MAGICAL MOMENTS.wands.png

I also pick up feathers and am enchanted by their delicacy and intricate patterns.
Well done with your initiative.

In some ways, these duck feathers are quite banal as feathers go @justjoy. But their delicate and subtle patterns are superb. And the simple white ones are the most heavenly of them all I feel. Amazing to think of how the individual feather patterns come together to form the overall patterns we then see on the duck or bird. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

MAGICAL MOMENTS.wands.png

You express yourself most effectively allyinspirit.


We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS Power House Creatives family!
uvoted and/or resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

#powerhousecreatives

Posted using Partiko Android

I remember the elation I felt when I was first accepted into the PowerHouseCreatives at the beginning of this year. Wow, the time has gone so fast. It's wonderful to be part of this super dynamic community. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

MAGICAL MOMENTS.wands.png

I used to make staffs around 6 foot long and carved with paint and leather bits and other assorted things so when I saw these I thought wow great love it

Do you have photographs of them @wales? I'd love to see them. I've seen indigenous staffs made and used by a group of Maoris at one of our Mind, Body, Spirit festivals. SO very impressive. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

MAGICAL MOMENTS.wands.png

I no longer do, and I've stopped making them now

This is very unique, I can imagine putting beside me when I sleep...

That's a great idea @roselifecoach. I like the idea of people using them for whatever their needs are. So they could easily be incorporated into a 'sleeping well' routine at night.

Intent is so important and working/playing with an object like a Magical Wand would enable someone to connect and strengthen their intent. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

MAGICAL MOMENTS.wands.png

Thank you for sharing @allyinspirit.

That is gorgeous Ally. You're so creative and talented. 💙

Thanks so much @choogirl. My first Magical Wand was a 'spur of the moment' thing for a young girl. What do you give someone who has everything money can buy? ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

MAGICAL MOMENTS.wands.png

So pleased you connect to this Magical Wand Kimberly. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

MAGICAL MOMENTS.wands.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63376.37
ETH 3089.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82