As above. As below. Easter Rising. Day 6. Original Art. Collage. Photography.

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Day 6
Easter Sunday.
Finest Threads Connect.
Earth and Heaven.

~Ally.

Artist's Journaling and my new Eco-Collages.

After completing a short course recently on Artist's Journaling with Sally Cooper: I'm starting to make some small Eco-collages: Which eventually will pave the way for other pieces that will incorporate drawing and painting. ~Ally. Day 2. A Gratitude Tag.

For now, these Eco-collages are more like 'warm-up exercises' for me and they'll be pasted into my personal Artist's Journal: A small notebook that I purchased from Silvia Beneforti's Homesteaders Co-op Store VUMAP. Day 2. A Gratitude Tag.

And another range of Eco-collages based on different aspects and/or details within these small Eco-collages will then be created for my Homesteaders Co-op Store.

This Eco-Collage is not finished as it still needs some purple/violet and I'm not sure in what form this colour of 'Self-knowledge and 'spiritual awareness' needs to be in yet.

As above. As below. Easter Rising.

SQU.800-4593.jpg


The making of As above. As below. Easter Rising.

A piece of Arches Watercolour paper was cut to 140 mms x 95 mms, which is just a fraction smaller than the size of the notebook.

A photocopy of one of my photographs, shared in the article: Come into the Circle of Love was cut into three triangles, a square and a narrow oblong. These small shapes were arranged on the watercolour paper and transferred.

In my article: Day 4. Easter Rose I mentioned that I have been experimenting with transferring photocopy images of my photographs to paper and I'll explain the actual process more fully another time.

Like my last image Beneath the Veil I was quite undecided about the result as I felt that the transferred images were too rubbed back and milky. At the same time I like the aged, slightly vintage effect and so I decided to continue building the piece.

SQU.800-4467.jpg


Golden Triangles.

Torn pieces of a fibrous Japanese rice paper were pasted over parts of the images, to merge them with the paper.

A golden triangle was placed upon each of the image triangles and pasted down. The bottom ones pointing up and the top one pointing down.

Six golden triangles were placed pointing up and pasted on the bottom oblong.

SQU.800-4587.jpg


Dried Hydrangeas.

Two triangles were formed with dried Hydrangeas: One pointing downward: The other pointing upward. The reverse direction to the initial triangles.

SQU.800-4591.jpg


Threads.

Some fine silver white and pastel coloured silk threads were laid out in a loose spiral.

It was already getting dark and so the threads haven't been pasted down yet. They need to be finer/thinner anyway with the spiral more clearly defined.

The ISO of this photograph was 1,600 and is quite grainy. I'll take a clearer photograph of this stage next time I continue to work with the piece.

SQU.800-4593.jpg


For another day.

This Eco-collage still needs that mysterious and sometimes allusive something. So for now, all I can do is put it aside, knowing the foundation is in place for my Creative Muse to play with.


Another Current Project.

Feathers that have been incorporated into so many of my art pieces from collage work to ephemeral arrangements are a prominent part of a range of eco-friendly products that I'm in the process of developing. They'll be available soon from my Homesteaders Co-Op Store: Eco Curios: Magical wands and hats, poles and figures as well as small baskets and containers.

And eventually, images inspired by these curios will also be available in my MakersPlace Gallery.


Magical Wands.

Just a glimpse of my first Magical Wand: With all the feathers freely given by the wild ducks at the Roseville Lake.


Imagine.
All the wonderful things.
That you could wish for. If you had:
A MAGICAL WAND.

~Ally.


ORIGINAL.2000.CR-2.jpg


A heart that is holding infinite possibilities.
A creative who is learning to trust the mystery of what will be.
A spirit that is willing to fly into new creative realms and share the journey.
~Ally.


My Seven Day Covenant.





Photography: ©Alison Lee Cousland.
SONY Mark2 A7.


makers place gallery.png


Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png


HSCO.GHSC.FINAL.png



T H A N K ✽ Y O U ✽ F O R ✽ Y O U R ✽ V I S I T1 copy.png

Sort:  

It is beautiful as always. Your work is so impressive and enlightening.

Thanks so much Wanda. I know it's not quite there yet. But the groundwork is prepared now for whatever will come next. 'Working' with the merging of the upward and downward triangles, seemed to be in harmony with this special time. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

MAGICAL MOMENTS.wands.png

I absolutely agree! As above-so below.

Beautiful I love the compositions and the springtime-coccoon style of you pieces

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57824.98
ETH 3133.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42