How It All Started! ( My Love For Art Diaries )

in #art7 years ago

Today's post is somewhat related to yesterday's one where I talked about the sketches from "Rough Edges." The following diary was the proper first sketchbook that I got myself after joining college.

I had never made a diary as such for things like these but as I got myself more absorbed in the world of art, I stumbled across this really cool store named as Chumbak which when translated, means magnet. It always has some really funky stuff and what first caught my eye when I visited there, were the diaries.

I immediately bought it and it soon became my travel partner. I took this diary everywhere I went and gathered as many illustrations as I could, maximum of them being live sketches. Let's have a look and then I will talk about how it all actually started.

IMG_9731.JPG

collage 1.jpg

IMG_9732.JPG

IMG_9734.JPG

IMG_9738.JPG

IMG_9739.JPG

2 efwe.jpg

IMG_9744.JPG

IMG_9750.JPG

IMG_9751.JPG

IMG_9752.JPG


U5dtJpkh5PXAy9b2XJWiRLnsUaFUkom_1680x8400.jpeg


When, Why & How?

I met somebody a few years back who gave me a peek into his collection of art diaries. My mind was instantly blown away just by trying to comprehend the possibilities with them. That was the day and I have never stopped creating illustrations!
The sketchbook which I have shown above is the reason alone why I continued creating art journals and sketchbooks as I rejoice every page of this.

How I do it is very simple. I keep different books for different mediums because, obviously each one has it's own capacity for handling art mediums. For example: I use a sketchbook by Brustro just for ball pen sketches, another diary with higher gsm for mixed media art (watercolor, ink, charcoal, dry pastels) and few others.


I think it's a great way of expression and you don't need to be a professional at it! It's all about experimenting, you know.. Sometimes you make good ones sometimes they turn out to be so bad that you can't help but laugh at them :) But in the end they are yours for you to cherish forever and to be honest, I see it as a collection of memories and imagination.

Till then..


Keep Creating

Lots of Love <3

Sort:  

This is the must accessory of a artist's bag.

Hahah I assume you have one?

Woah ! That was an awesome blog with amazing sketches ! Even I used to Sketch till my college times and then I got busy with my daily life routines, but recently one of my friend gifted me a travel dairy and I'm just thinking how would I utilise it, maybe I'll start sketching again or maybe I'll just write down blogs. 😅

Yep. Since you are into travelling, you can put it to best of uses and get really creative with it :) Would be awesome to see some.
Thanks a lot!

I have plans of travelling to Nepal in near future. maybe i'll have sometime and sketch some landscapes :)

I am in awe of what you can do! These are really amazing work @aishwarya. Have you tried sketching anything that's really dark and twisted? I have a feeling you will do great at it.

aye, thanks a lot :)
I think I might have. I tend to misplace loose sheets 😅😅 I might try more of them in the future <3

I don't have the brain power to comment on your artistic genre intelligently.
But I can tell you what you are a WANDERER in true sense not like the ones who just type #wanderer.
I love the way you bring out your heart content over here , I can feel a difference in me instantly.
Thank you for being such a sport.

Thanks a lot. I am glad you are able to take away something from this. Appreciate it!

All about creativity and hardwork.
ThaNks for sharing aishwarya.
Keep it up.

True!
You're welcome :)

I´m impressed for your drawings showed from your sketchbook, they´re full of imagination and art @aishwarya. You have a lot of talent to do that. What drawing technique do you consider special and which do yo use often? Best regards from @presentnworldsc

I don't consider a particular one to be special actually. I am still discovering as I am going ahead. What about you?
Thank you so much :)

I wish you the best with your effort to keep on discovering as you´re going ahead. I don´t consider myself good in drawing, but in spite of that I always try to do my best, that´s why I give so much value to your talent.

I will check it soon!

Never knew you were this great with art. Wah, Taj.

Thanks a lot @shenoy :)

Nice drawings. Specially yours own sketch.. interesting.

Very creative sketches indeed @aishwarya
I really liked the one which has a girl wearing hat, by the way is she Priyanka Chopra looks very similar to her?

Thank you!
That's actually a sketch from one of my picture hehe

Haha nice so its fair to assume that you look like Priyanka Chopra :)

Haha no not at all.

Nice drawings dear, these drawings shows that art is in you, Keep it up!

Thanks a ton. Glad you like them :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59836.36
ETH 2365.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47