Paintings #17 - Dog days...

in #art6 years ago

This is only going to be a short post today as I've been having a bit of a crisis of confidence in my abilities lately - a lot of the stuff I'm working on is just not going right. So, while I work out my demons, I thought I'd show you a couple of the portraits that I am actually pleased with...

BertiesmSTEEM1.jpg

Stuff like this happens from time to time. I either have to take some time off to refresh, or buckle down and work on my skills - and that's what I'm currently doing. So, for the last few days, I've been sketching and painting quick studies to get some of my confidence back. It's not been easy but I think I'll be able to show you some of the work in the coming days...then it's back to the proper stuff...

BrunoSmSTEEM.jpg
Bruno

BertiesmSTEEM.jpg
Bertie

Commissions are a bit slow at the moment, which is a bit of a blessing right now because it's allowed me to get back to basics and sketch like a mad thing. However (shameless plug...), if you know anyone who would love a unique gift of a pet portrait by yours truly, then follow this link - I'd love to hear from you!

Oh, my prices will be rising shortly, so if you are interested then you might want to get your commissions in early to avoid the increase!

Adam

Sort:  

your work is very good. and dogs portrait is good idea to painting. (p.s: my english is bad but I try )

Excellent artwork! Upvoted and following!

Thank you @stephenthorburn, and thanks for your support - much appreciated my friend :)

Nice work Adam! Bertie is beautiful

Thanks @grutbrushes - he was done in photoshop :)

Hi! I just want to say a quick thing.

I understand that you doubt yourself from time to time. I know is a personal thing but hear this: Your art always takes my breath away. What you do is incredibly beautiful. I have to restrain myself from praising your artwork all the time.
Like... I can't even find the words to describe how gorgeous these pieces are. You got my complete admiration and respect as an artist, your work is beyond amazing. It doesn't matter what you do, it always gets me. I'd stare at your pieces for hours.

Anyways I could spend all day talking about your work hahaha.. Just know that every single person I've shown your art has been completely blown away by it. It's incredible.

Have a great day. 😊👏🏼

Thank you @mariandreapf, i think a lot of creative people have 'off days' where they aren't satisfied by anything they do lol. It's quite common i believe and i am also quite hard on myself and am always pushing myself to do better. I have ways of getting through it but your words mean a lot and do help, thank you ;)

Same here XD I think all artist experienced this once in a while. Lately my depression's been haunting me again, and it was hard for me to finish a piece with satisfaction,. T_T
I hope everything will be fine for you, you are a great artist! and keep moving forward :D

Hi @adelair, yes it's common to doubt your own skills but the important thing is to recognise when you're in a slump and do something about it. I'm my own worst critic at times and probably don't do myself any favours, lol. your last 3 words are the key - keep moving forward!

I'm so happy you are positive about this! We will overcome this period of our lives! Wish you all the best always 😊

So beautiful, great work!

Congrats!!!

Thank you @lizfernandezg, glad you like it ;)

This post has received a 4.84 % upvote from @boomerang.

Congratulations @adamfryda-art! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59431.63
ETH 2320.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50