You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Paintings #17 - Dog days...

in #art6 years ago

Same here XD I think all artist experienced this once in a while. Lately my depression's been haunting me again, and it was hard for me to finish a piece with satisfaction,. T_T
I hope everything will be fine for you, you are a great artist! and keep moving forward :D

Sort:  

Hi @adelair, yes it's common to doubt your own skills but the important thing is to recognise when you're in a slump and do something about it. I'm my own worst critic at times and probably don't do myself any favours, lol. your last 3 words are the key - keep moving forward!

I'm so happy you are positive about this! We will overcome this period of our lives! Wish you all the best always 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68067.40
ETH 2621.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68