ART CHALLENGE - SIMPSONIZE MYSELF + FREE SIMPSONIZE SERVICE

in #art6 years ago (edited)

I was watching some good old episodes of the Simpsons and I began to wonder what I would look like in the simpsons universe so I decided to Simpsonize myself.

simpson mike.jpg

back image source

simpsonMAKKO.jpg

PROCESS


I remember watching a documentary about the creative life of animators. I learned that drawing a new character is like creating a new race of people with different features.
In this particular drawing, I was able to catch a glimpse of the creative process of the simpsons.

source
After looking closely at the proportions and features of the characters, I began my own creative process.

PROCESSES.gif


Draw rough sketch on paper

SKETCHER.gif

Transfer to PC(photoshop) and trace with mouse

steps.jpg


Paint local color and simple shading

Untitled24.jpg

Wrap steemit logo on painting

Untitled25.jpg


If you like my work and want me to simpsonize you. Reach me through steemit chat @abmakko. send your picture and additional details you want, I'll take it as a challenge.
All you got to do is upvote and resteem 😉
I plan to make this a series of drawing different cartoon styles

hypnotoadized-SIMPSON.gifgif


dvote.jpeg

Sort:  

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules.

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote the latest dropahead Daily Report!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
12.5SP, 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: How to give back to the dropahead Project in 15 seconds or less

Thats great. thanks for the support @ana-maria

@ana-maria oh, this is interesting... will check on it.

Upon signing in the curation trail, I can't seem to upload or paste or see some images anymore... What happened? Even on my mobile phone! Oh no!

Or is anyone else having this issue?

Ok, now the images are back. Weird...

I don't think it has anything to do with whatever curation trail was in question. In my opinion, t must be something else why you are not able to see the images.

Yeah, an online friend mentioned the same glitch here in Steemit earlier but she did not use the same curation thing. So I'm guessing there was an update to the site earlier, or something.

But how do i log out from it then? Is there any logging out?

Well, I think the person or people who invited you to that trail would know to answer that one the best as it also depends on which platform you have joined the trail.

Your comment is the dropahead curation trail. That's what I used. 😀 I just clicked on the link you provided there on your comment.

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.37$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Nice work you got there, completely unnecessary but I liked it.

lol why so serious my friend, glad you liked it 😆

Hahahaha you're awesome

Bravo

You should make Alpha members Simpsonized 😂

That is a good Idea. I'll def work on that @thekitchenfairy

oh boy, that was hilarious. Nice but simpson have a pointy mouth but your went inside a bit but it is cool

Thanks bro. I had to stay true to my facial frame. you getting simpsonized next man. nothing you can do about it.

Hahaha. Naaaa. I'ld prefer you pokahuntanize me. I'm hoping you watched pokahuntas (I'm not sure I got the spelling right though)

for sure. am going to be trying out different cartoon styles

wow , its looking like you hehehe , but you remind me of Simpsons , hope i can also learn Photoshop.... ;-)

@adityajainxds #thealliance

thanks friend, I can teach you if you want. maybe I should start photoshop tutorials 🙂

Well done! Can you do one for me too? Send you a message on steemitchat ;-)

awesome bro. you're my second client. stay tuned 😉

That's great man! I want one too ;-)

niceeee... am on it ASAP. thanks

@abmakko very nice, but vote back my article please.

That is not how steemit works...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64956.33
ETH 3456.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55