Weekends - are a good time for hobbies

in #art-venture5 years ago

m7t4z585gx.jpg


Hello, friends! I hope everyone's having a good weekend? Today I had time for my hobby and I was able to make another drawing, which I want to share with You.


se6olo8y98.jpg


I decided to paint a portrait of a woman. I was interested to try to convey ethnic features and work with skin color. Previously, I looked on the Internet a lot of portraits that would correspond to my today's task. The sketch of my drawing looks like this.


xcl9wxeo7s.jpg


Next I turn to color work and You can see the photos that show the step-by-step process. My problem is that it is exciting for me and I forget to take a picture in time . But still I made some shots.


aqmxdxz366.jpg



zc133hsini.jpg



hqqme7j5zh.jpg


I used black paper for mixed techniques (A4, 150 gr.), watercolor paints, brush synthetics № 7 and № 4. This is what the final result looks like . I'm glad you could see it.


tgpzhk2gv9.jpg


Previous post about my hobby can be found here:

https://steemit.com/art-venture/@madlenfox/after-visiting-the-theater

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Wow Marina I got astonished with the dancer painting and this one just confirms I was right, you are a real artist!
That gaze of her is amazingly disturbing while calming, really interesting.
Despite the mistakes it all speaks about the birth of an artist. I’m not flattering, you know me...I think it’s worth working it more in order to develop the great potential I see in your painting stiye. Love it!
Keep going
Hugs

You're making me blush . Thank you for Your feedback on this. Actually it was long ago in my head to start, but only now I could. Yes, I have a lot to learn and I hope I can do it. Now I really need an opinion about this. For me it was a big problem to have the courage and decide to tell and show. Thank you, Pablo, and I'm really glad you found the time. ( I wrote You in discord, look! ). Hugs and have a nice day :)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by madlenfox from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Wow! You are a real artist my friend.
Beautifully detailed drawing.
Blessings!

Thank you for your kind words, @papilloncharity ! :)

What a nice Portrait. You are really good. Such nice colors.and with watercolor it must be even harder.

Posted using Partiko Android

@florian-glechner, thanks for watching :). It's really hard for me, I'm still trying to learn, but I like the process.

wow Madlen!
am glad you've found your way back into posting!
keep em comin!

I appreciate you supporting me, my friend. I was almost devastated and ready to give up. Many,many thanks :)

it's not goin to be easy to keep goin - alone
together, we could get further ;)
hang on in there and just keep goin
at some point I was in this situation
FOCUS! that's the key .. keep goin xx

Thank you for such good and important words, I am very grateful for your support :).

Hello @madlenfox
Awesome art my friend..
Beautiful painting . great art work..

Thank you very much for Your feedback and approval, @tussar11! I am sincerely glad that You have seen my drawing :)

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

Oh! It is a great honor for me to be among such talented and amazing Steemians . Thank you @art-venture !

Another awesome painting and loved seeing the work in progress with it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59077.53
ETH 2518.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48