ArtVenture Contest:“Action character”. Mystique

in #art-venture5 years ago

60mgbni67w.jpg


Yellow eyes and blue skin - these are the hallmarks of this character. But Mystique attracts me not only with these external features. I like its ability to take shape of any creature and to copy the appearance, voice, gait, clothes and accessories. It is interesting to watch her reincarnations.


2314mhszi7.jpg


I chose this character for my participation in Contest:“Action character” and it was interesting to work on the creation of this image.


3j4jph6ggr.jpg


You can see the whole step-by-step process of my work.


4ptnxngazi.jpg



6ogxmaerh1.jpg



k0zmm2fohm.jpg


I used watercolor paper (A3, 300 g), synthetic round brushes № 1, 3, 5 and 7, a palette of watercolor paints, a graphic pencil and a soft eraser.


xt2ywqu5xi.jpg


Thank you if You took the time to see my drawing for the Art-Venture contest. I'll see you soon...


hpefrtt3si.jpg


Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks for the support, @pixresteemer !

This is GREAT work! I am always amazed to see what people can do with watercolors! Mystique is my fav btw!
xxx

Hi, @snekkerdoodle ! I'm glad you like Mystique, too.
I would like to try her abilities, ha ha
I like the idea of reincarnation :))
Thanks for stopping by, nice to meet you !

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thanks for the encouragement :))

Hi, madlenfox! Excellent art, I just found you on Discord... Greetings from a Venezuelan young portrait artist new on Steemit, cheers and good luck to your page :)

Thank you for your beautiful painting, very difficult to do such character in watercolor but you managed very well :)

I ,still, have no other paint options except watercolor and a small set of colored pencils :)). I have to buy everything gradually from my large list for drawing and painting, heh . So my drawings on this stage until only in such technology. Thanks for the support, @stef1 !

Beautiful and mystical work here my friend.
You seem to get better every day.
Blessings!

My pleasure my friend.
Blessings!

Sup Dork?!? Enjoy the Upvote!!!

Thank you!

I like her because she can change who she is. Beautiful painting

Posted using Partiko Android

You are so talented! Thanks for showing how you did it. I could not produce anything like it, though!

You' ve been selected always in support of good work

Largo mensajes.jpg

Individually, we are one drop. Together, we are an ocean.
- Ryunosuke Satoro.

Do not forget to use our tag #phototalent & #talentclub & #positivexposure

You can see our daily report in this link

Thanks for the support! Much appreciated :))

I like a lot mystique and his conection with magneto trough show his actual self, a good relationship between them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63220.55
ETH 2560.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80