"Lady of the Steem Waves" Steem Logo Design Contest (round #2) 10sbd 1st place 5 sbd 2nd place. (and voting on round #1)

in #art-services7 years ago (edited)

This is in celebration of some success I've had here, and also for me to have a bunch of cool steemit logos to use (with proper linkback of course) in perpetuity(for ever, lol).

I'm looking for all you visual artists out there to come up with new creative renditions of the steemit logo. The theme for this logo is "Lady of the Steem Waves." You do not have to take the literal approach for this.

Let me say that I am THRILLED with the results of the past week. You all have worked so hard on this and I am forever grateful!

At risk of showing some of my biases, I will leave examples, here, of those entrants from Round #1 who best showcased this theme.

(Image by: @CreativeSoul)

Understandably, this will effect the voting, however, I see no other way to best direct where our participants go with it. Please include in your entry, in the comments, if others besides me are allowed to use your work with proper linkback. Personally, I will assume, if you don't include that steemians are allowed to use your image in their posts(with link-back), then they do not have the permission to do so. I will assume the right to re-use any images entered in this contest (with link-back) for future posts.

(Image by @JuliakPonsford)

You are not required to depict an actual human lady in a steemwave for this contest. Really, there are no rules except it needs to resemble a steem logo.

(img by @spaingaroo not because he embodied lady of the steemwave the best, but because he's been a HUGE support to me, and his entry does fit within the contest requirements)

(image by: @lordmok)

Anyone who enters will earn a tip, which depends on how many high paying posts I'm able to write by then (upvote and resteem).

So, I was asked about the rules of this contest. To be clear:

"Create a rendition of the Steem Waves logo, with the theme of 'Lady of the Steemwave', and resteem the contest post. Do not use bots or shady practices to upvote your entry, I will know. Another rule is I have some executive sway in the final analysis who the winner is. If there is a popular winner who does not reflect my opinion of who won, multiple prizes may be awarded. - @inquiringtimes"

So now I will pick one or more entry from each entrant to place in the comments section for your voting pleasure.

(For more information please see: Welcome to #Art-Services)

hr2
Proud member and supporter of the Minnow Support Project - Brought to you by:


wit-list


pal-sig-anim
hr2

Previous Contest post:

You may Vote for More than One Entry!

Round 2 entrants please place your entries into the comments section of this post. BEFORE Post Payout.

Please make sure to mention that they are an entry for round two, and not part of this voting round.

Sort:  

i like this because it has the earth/world symbolism. also liked the spaingaroo mock up in purple but i dont see it here... https://steemit.com/steemit/@spaingaroo/excitement-spreads-thoughout-steemit-as-the-steemit-logo-gets-an-exciting-overhaul

Steem Girl_2.jpg

It was so hard to choose, so I picked two! may the best logo swim strong like the minnow-maid and glow bright like the moon hehehe!! <3

(image by: @creativesoul)

Like these:-) Especially the one to the left. Clean and a bit dreamy feeling.

well, I really missed the whole lady of the steem part of your meme, I specifically thought it was not that, just a coincidence that you choose such an image to illustrate your contest.
lol
Because my next image doesn't go there either.
Now I'll have to think if I wanna do you a different one

Lol, I love you brother! And am excited to see what you are working on. I know it will be great!

excellent work guys, they're all quite good!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58450.19
ETH 2652.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43