"Lady of the Steem Wave" Steem Logo Design Contest 1st Place 10sbd, 2nd Place 5sbd. [Updates]

in #art-services7 years ago (edited)

In order to be fair to any contestants who place an entry before this post's payout, instead of extending the deadline for this contest, I would simply make this round one. And the voting can begin as I announce the second round of this contest. So, if you place your entry here before post payout, it will be featured in the 2nd round of the "Lady of the Steem Wave" Steem Logo design contest. Where folk can offer thier design, even if you already entered this round. That means another 15 divided between first and second place, as well as a tip for each entrant. Don't worry if you are a little late for this week's entry, if you'd rather not wait another week. I'll give it a day and see what happens and we can go from there.

I thought I'd celebrate the success of some recent posts I've published, by giving back to the community.

I'm looking for all you visual artists out there to come up with new creative renditions of the steemit logo.

(above image by Julia K. Ponsford for an example.)

Please leave your entry in the comments and vote for your favorites.

On Day 7 Which ever are the favorites will find themselves in a new post to judge the finalists!

You are not required to depict an actual human lady in a steemwave for this contest. Really, there are no rules except it needs to resemble a steem logo.

Anyone who makes it to the next round will receive a tip. I can't promise an amount because it depends on how many finalists there are, and how well these posts do.

Thanks for stopping by:

[UPDATE] Extending deadline for one whole week to make it easier to participate\ make a good logo

(See Welcome to #art-services for more information!)

Sort:  

oooh! I just love it! oh my goddess! Julia, I love you!

I'm glad you like it I was worried I wouldn't finish it in time!


Sorry I just kept going, just wanted to try some things out.

Vectors used courtesy of pixabay.com

I'm coming in with a few of mine, but as I am posting it as a post too, I will do it that way, like properly, in a very short while.

and, whatever, if you want I may try and do you another.

I really wanted to try and do one for @creativesoul too, although I am sure her thing must be finished

I think she may have extended her deadline as well!

I keep meaning to go to the quiet room and find out, but I am freaking out a little here, been working on this thing all day, as in @inquiringtimes 's logo.

and not writing or posting

it's cool, bro, you don't need to freak :-D

I do admire your enthusiasm, however

Bookmarking this :)

how much time do i have? i don't see the other contestants. where is everybody? :)

oh, I forgot to tell you that you have an extra week!

Till this posts payout to submit an entry... I'll add that

Also, if you have artist friends who may want to compete, feel free to invite them

I will see what I can do my studio is a bit of a mess but will try to do something

Aww! I missed the payout. Was going to enter today! <3

you can still, because I haven't made the new post yet. will do that tonite, everything that makes it before tonite is going in the next post

Just saw the post now I am in ... Can you tell me what's is left please will love to join the contest but will have to know how it works ☺

Tomorrow, I will announce round two! Tune in.

Thanks will love to know the rules as well

Well researched.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17