Steemit Mermaid Logo for @inquiringtimes "Lady of the Steem Wave" logo contest

in #art7 years ago (edited)

mermaid logo final_1.jpg

@inquiringtimes put out a call for Steemit logos with the theme "Lady of the Steem Wave". Obviously the first thing that came to mind was a mermaid :) Here is my entry, it is made 100% using digital means with the app infinite painter.

If you like my entry vote for me here! https://steemit.com/art-services/@inquiringtimes/lady-of-the-steem-waves-steem-logo-design-contest-round-2-10sbd-1st-place-5-sbd-2nd-place

<3 Julia

I am part of MAP 12 which is a contest to win some delegated SP! Vote for me here!
https://steemit.com/minnowsupport/@accelerator/six-of-the-best-map12-minnow-contest-vote-now-win-upvotes

alienbanner1.gif

Sort:  

I love the facial expression the most :D

Thanks, she has a very longing sad look 😢

This post has received a 54.55 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @juliakponsford. They have officially sprayed their dank amps all over your post rewards. GOOD TIMES! Vote for Aggroed!

I like the logo, it's innocent-looking and fun. Reminds me of Splash.

Thanks I had much trouble with this mermaid I had to do her body a few times, it's my first!

If at first you don't succeed... redundancy may just make you bleed.

Well my fingers are quite crampy today, no bleeding thankfully 😂

ooh i love her!! so clever to make her all wavy and stick her in the middle like that- As someone whos done my share of logo work, I know it ain't easy so well done!

Thanks logos are definitely not my Forte but I like the result :)

This post has received a Bellyrub and 2.99 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @juliakponsford. Send SBD to @bellyrub with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote, every 2.4 hours. Be sure to vote for my Pops, @zeartul, as Steem Witness Hope you enjoyed your bellyrub!

Thanks Nathan! I just took a look at your page and I see your an artist too! Followed!

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Haha wow thats awesome! very nice job. Just the right amount of blush and curves ;)

Nice work babe.
Fancy drawing a TremendosPercy?
I assume you know what that is!

Oh do you want a portrait? Or is that something else?

Just teasing babe, Percy is slang for a shlong. 😂
You can draw a tremendous one if you like 😉

Ohhhh hahah i have never heard that before! Your name takes on a whole new meaning lol!

This post has caught the eye of @MuxxyBot and has been nominated by the curation team.
If chosen it will feature in a curation post by @MuxxyBot.
An image from your post may be featured.
Please reply to this comment if you accept or decline.

I accept whole heartedly thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51