Futuristic Atomium

1. atomium brussels rinawonderlands.jpg

Have you steemians coming here ?

It's a really cool building, one of the landmark building in Brussels. Modelled on an iron atom that has been magnified 165 billion times, it consists of nine metal spheres which are held in place by interconnecting corridors. The structure weighs 2,400 tons and is 102m in height, and each sphere has a diameter of 18 meters.

I shared this picture for Wednesday #architecturalphotography contest by @juliank

Dont forget to follow me @rinawonderlands to follow my travel photography journey :)

Have a good day Steemians
[ Be Kind . Be Grateful . Be Present ]

Sort:  

Nice ^^ I'm from Belgium.. you too? I saw Atomium last week when I went to the car show @ Brussels expo.
DSC_0074.JPG
I was not very far...
Do you know Atomium was made for the World Exhibition in 1958?
Salut! ^^

yes i know @pickoum :) im not from Belgium, but im planning to come visit again in summer. Are you from Brussel ?

No, I'm from Charleroi, 30 minutes from Brussels it's not very far, like everything in Belgium ;)

ah nice. i never been there. Last time i just went to Brugge, Brussel and stop over in Antwerp :)

next time you go to Belgium, you should try visiting Ghent as well. See my post about Ghent: https://steemit.com/travel/@fonteynb/ghent-city-worth-to-visit

Ok :) Thanks for the recommendation

Was able to visit atomium last year. It's really cool. The architecture of it is so nice especially knowing it was built a long time ago.

yes, such a nice architecture. The architect has a great vision on building this, it's a timeless design.

Hi! I featured one of your images that you submitted to my 7 Worlds Continent Photo Challenge in todays color challenge. Kindly see if you can attend the post to answer some comments for your increased engagement. Tomas

Thank you so much Tomas @czechglobalhosts i feel privileged to get featured 😊

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #architecturalphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Thursday.

You have earned 5.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.10
Server time: 09:34:16
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 542.73/800.00
Total Photos: 19
Total comments: 26
Total contest wins: 9
And have also received a 1.50 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Cool image, I've been in that and all I can remember is its shaky escalators :)

thanks, hehe i didn't go inside that time as i dont have time, but i wil take a look in the future

nice memories, I'm originally from Ghent, Belgium and worked in Brussels for a couple of years

sounds like a good memories :)

Wow this is a very wonderful structure. I have never traveled out of my country before, but this is a place I would love to visit for sure grate work. What kind of camera do you use?

Thanks @fona I use canon 550d. Yes you should visit this place if you ever travel in Brussel :) Atomium,is one of the main attraction

DSC01128.JPG
went there with my brother's @chinesekan and @faruk in 2010 ^^ so this picture is 8 years old :)

Ahh great! A nice memory with your brothers :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66868.29
ETH 3520.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63