Metropol Parasol in Sevilla, Spain

Those visiting Sevilla for the first time might think that an alien spacecraft just landed when they see the Metropol Parasol for the first time. Right next to the historic city centre of Sevilla, this huge architectural structure looks so strange, that an alien spacecraft seems like a reasonable explanation.

01-jpp-20180215.jpg

The real story is a little less exciting: When the city started construction on a huge underground parking lot, they discovered some ancient Roman ruins, so the construction was frozen and after some years, they decided to open an underground museum and build Metropol Parasol on top of it.

01-jpp-20180215-3.jpg

Camera Gear

The camera I used to capture this photo is a Nikon D5500 (APS-C) with a Nikon 10-20mm F4,5–5,6 lens. For the photo's EXIF Data, look for the comment by exifr!

Check out my Recent Posts

By the time you read this, this post or some of the posts below may be older than 7 days so you can not vote for them anymore. If you want to support me, please consider voting on one my recent daily posts!

You can view all my posts on steemitworldmap.com!

Please Follow, Upvote and Resteem

If you like my content, don't forget to upvote this post and follow me for more photos and travel stories! Also, I will be happy if you leave a comment to tell me your thoughts and resteem this post to share my work!
All my photos are also available for licensing, please contact me through my Website or the Steemit Traveller's Discord.

Tag #travelfeed in your travel posts (min. 250 words) for a chance to be curated!

Transparent-Discord-Travel.png

Sort:  

EXIF Data for your Photo

Tag NameValueDescription
ModelNIKON D5500NIKON D5500
ExposureTime0.010.01
FNumber1111
ISOSpeedRatings100100
DateTimeOriginal2018:02:15 17:54:452018:02:15 17:54:45
FocalLength1010

Hello! This building in Spain always attracts photographers. I was here, too, but I did not go upstairs. I was surprised by his disposition. You walk through the usual residential block, around the usual apartment buildings, and suddenly you see this "mushroom". Very unexpected and unusual )

I also want to ask you a question about the trevelfeed tag. You put it separately in the post along with the banner, and not among the standard 5 tags. So can everyone do? In this case, your post is also visible on the trevelfeed tag?

Haha, "mushroom" is a good description for this.. thing.
You need to use "travelfeed" as one of your five tags, otherwise, your post will not be visible on the tag and also we can't see it when we are looking for posts to curate.
But feel free to use the banner and mention travelfeed in the post on top of adding the tag :)

Thank you, I understood about the tag )

It does look to be a very weird building jpphotography. Maybe it makes more sense at ground level. 😁

Not at all actually, it was so confusing at ground level! I had to walk around the whole building three times before I found the entrance to the underground tunnel where an elevator goes to the viewpoint

Congratulations @jpphotography!

Your Photography post has been selected and featured in Qurator's Photo Friday competition! Please click HERE and comment with the link of your picture to officially enter and stand a chance to win a Tier 5 Qurator membership!

Good Luck!

Like what we do? Consider voting for us as a steemit witness.


Funny, I saw the post before I saw the comment :D Thanks a lot for nominating me!

I went here the other year as well, it's a brilliant place to take photos, every step you take gives you a different perspective

It is such an awesome place indeed! When I visited the Parasol, it was the first day of my trip, so I shot so many photos from different perspectives and angles.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=jpphotography
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=metropol-parasol-in-sevilla-spain


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

@exifr DateTimeOriginal ExposureTime FNumber ISOSpeedRatings FocalLength Model

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67917.78
ETH 3516.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72