Fat Margaret's tower and Great Coastal Gate in Tallinn

in #architecturalphotography6 years ago (edited)


Tower was finished 1529 to protect the town from seaside. In the 16th century, during the reconstruction of the gate, the Fat Margaret artillery tower was built nearby. 1830 it was modified into a prison and it continued until 1917 march revolution.

Today, the tower houses the Estonian Maritime Museum


fatmargaret.jpg
Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!


Categoryarchitecturalphotography
SettingsISO 400 | 24mm | f/3.5 | 0.6 sec
CameraCanon 5D
LensCanon 24-105mm
LocationTallinn - Estonia

If want to see more - follow
If you think i better be doing something else - comment
If you need free Creative Commons licenced images, head over to my page

Sort:  

Thank you for your contribution to the "photocircle" tag

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Check out this post for information on all the Photocircle tags

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

@annaabi, you should no longer receive comments from @photocirclebot
reply to any of my comments with !RESUME! if you would like it to start again

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-24T13:31:54
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 13.00/100.00
Total Photos: 2
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Hi @annaabi! How are you doing?

That's SO AMAZING!!! Next year I have to go to Luxembourg to get my dual citizenship, I hope I can travel to Estonia. I wish I could see those places one day.
I have one thing to ask you. I'm planning to create a page at Steem.center linked with one big project of mine that I called Projeto Entrelaçamentos Históricos, something like Historical Interlacement Project. And If you allow me, I'd like to organize some pictures of medieval and modern places one this page. May I insert your links on the site?

Thanks again for sharing!Logo-50.png

Sounds very interesting and of course you can use my pictures - they are all free to use. I would be happy to contribute more if needed :)

Thank you very much. Actually, I will not use the photo but the steemit link. Then you will be fully referenced. That's the reason I asked you to. This project aims to promote steemers who post on history and mainly, Medieval history.
Thanks again!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=annaabi
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=fat-margaret-s-tower-and-great-coastal-gate-in-tallinn


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62800.25
ETH 2449.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57