Crossing Romania in Seven Days. Wednesday-Day Three

in #archisteem5 years ago (edited)

We're already on the third day of our trip to Transylvania. Transylvania is a region of Romania, in the central part of the country, surrounded by the Carpathian Mountains. The name Transylvania comes in Latin: "on the other side of the woods".

It's a journey through several cities generated by the invitation I received from my friend Doru (he needed our help and we needed to be with him).

Who wishes to find out more about our trip , these are previous posts:

qbbtgnelua.jpg

Wednesday morning I took breakfast at the hotel. Outside it's just as bad, it rains and it's cold. We missed the opportunity to visit Cluj. We go further to the next town, Baia Mare! I only have a few pictures from Cluj, through the hotel window.

pi7gc3334i.jpg

8zlmsuo2te.jpg

rmjnst5w2t.jpg

Before leaving Cluj I must remember the biggest dance music festival in Romania. A famous festival all over Europe. A festival that is every year in August. Untold in Cluj! Artists include: The Prodigy, Bonobo, Afrojack, Armin van Buuren, Alesso, Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike, Diplo, Kygo, The Chainsmokers, Jason Derulo, Tiesto...


Source-Click here if the video don't play

We went to Baia Mare. It was quite difficult to get out of Cluj because of the crowded traffic. The city has grown a lot, many people have come to work in this city, and the road network is overtaken by the growing number of cars.

The distance between Cluj and Baia Mare is 150 km. Most of the road crosses small mountains and forested hills, a particularly beautiful view. The city of Baia Mare is located in northern Romania, very close to the border with Ukraine.

tzi6r1cn2n.png

Baia Mare

Baia Mare was a mining town. In this area, gold and silver have been extracted since antiquity. Now the mining activity has been greatly reduced, the city's inhabitants have had to find other jobs to support themselves.

I'm visiting this city for the first time. I was expecting to find a declining city, considering that the main mining occupation disappeared. To my surprise, I saw a beautiful city, especially the old, historic part. The central part of a city was rebuilt and even now there are many buildings that are in reparation.

icnlym6wh5.jpg

Moving to the chronological presentation, I arrived at the reserved hotel, a former communist-era hotel. A modernized hotel that surprised us with very chic and comfortable rooms. Hotel Carpati!

1y1q45ycy0.jpg

y7ax8uymzv.jpg

As I said, the room was great and friendly, very good for a well-deserved rest.

4ukmjdhl27.jpg

The hotel is located in the new center, actually new ... 40 years ago, from the communist era, new compared to the area built a few hundred years ago, the most interesting part of the city).

Looking through the window of the room. Wow! Now I see that I photographed two UFOs !!!

4to6bawzxp.jpg

But look at the city. That's why I came here. Our friend, Doru, left again to do the job, and my wife and I are free to walk and explore. At first, the central area, so called the new city, near the hotel. I noticed the wide spaces, a beautiful park on the border between autumn and winter.

yayqi7m76z.jpg

o1xt8gfp0q.jpg

x4onmenfe4.jpg

437vnos8gm.jpg

ocj0aim9z2.jpg

Because we want in the city history, we will go to the old town.We didn't know what surprises could have been waiting for us. There were surprises, very nice surprises! What we saw was far beyond what we expected. Until that place, I've seen some buildings, showcases, all kinds of things that caught our attention.

ti8mvwze8y.jpg

hv3oanfd81.jpg

m0ij2owitc.jpg

2nbz4tvalh.jpg

l4pxiplhmp.jpg

Our interest was to visit the old town. We quickly get close to him, I saw at first the towers I thought were of some churches.

djoi0tjn6x.jpg

I like the narrow streets, the tunnels, the crossroads and I have met here a few. Strange buildings with statues. We didn't go to the end of the streets, time didn't allow us.

4zep6cfon8.jpg

eqobsbpjmr.jpg

jfajvt5wju.jpg

Suddenly the space widened and entered a square, a classical square bordered by buildings of another era. This is a space for walking, resting and socializing. I don't know why there were not many people around, I thought it was because of the cold and the time not really good to be on the streets.

rva7ppr1zo.jpg

4ot11f9wip.jpg

h9enldfuj6.jpg

Although it was pretty late and the night was near, I saw people working on adornment with Christmas light bulbs. I liked to see the town hall take care of the city's beauty. Even a lost dog was amazed by the hard work of the people climbing trees.

2ux25a5jxr.jpg

q889fu75xs.jpg

Besides, this dog was intrigued by the steel lady who didn't take it into account.

ow6zpi0z4j.jpg

vbq2cytt5v.jpg

49cww13cms.jpg

Then intrigued by the fact that the streets were almost deserted, intrigued but not upset, I don't like the crowd. I prefer to walk around, admire the buildings and stay with my thoughts ...

sxwp6zl0f1.jpg

54ppu7mtqs.jpg

ax9ptrd5ey.jpg

Looking for signs of the lives of these places, I did something not quite beautiful ... I looked through the windows of several buildings in the enlightened rooms. Interesting interiors, generally bars or small restaurants.

e1xels8oo0.jpg

6yy7duxwn3.jpg

ffzdpod94j.jpg

3owny44nvk.jpg

Fortress Square!

Still looking at the windows I found a smaller square but I think the most beautiful in the city. Fortress Square!

prbwg8xz32.jpg

It has already darkened but this place is specially arranged. There are also archaeological vestiges, a very nice place. I stayed pretty much there ...

d7x3l2afpc.jpg

wbt0jbn1j9.jpg

qfxybej928.jpg

are2i3cnxr.jpg

x2p284mvlr.jpg

9swlt6x0wi.jpg

Suddenly everything has changed, it has become fairy. All the buildings and the tower were lighted. Our luck to be there! The most beautiful place in the city! Fortress Square!

1zcc2fqbnu.jpg

c0a9vrf4cb.jpg

oac9cdp4zn.jpg

26n99t79ik.jpg

I enjoyed this square a lot, I hope to visit it in warmer summer. I'd like to stay longer to visit each place.We went straight from there to the restaurant to meet Doru.

lbvggipk6r.jpg

It was an Italian restaurant. Being Italian cuisine, we ate pasta and drank wine, of course.

5twpfsmnm5.jpg

ujbi2ez05o.jpg

p2in5j3kzs.jpg

btor3th045.jpg

This is how this day is over in Baia Mare. This is the third day of the trip through several Transylvanian cities. It seems a stereotype ... hotel - walk - restaurant - hotel. That's how it happens! I finish with some photos taken through the hotel window, from the inside staircase. Just to see how beautiful is around the city.

38s8e0k7rq.jpg

g7qktxo9i7.jpg

is1kb6tf6j.jpg

I tried, more through pictures, to give you a presentation of this city. It is located quite far from Bucharest, over 600 km. If you will ever be through Transylvania you will be able to visit it. I wanted to leave a personal impression of a passing man in a few hours through these places. If you want complete tourist information then I left a link below. Thank you!

steemit-border

If you want complete tourist information about these cities, here you can find everything:

BAIA MARE

steemit-border

This will continue, the next stop in Oradea!

a4v791fdga.jpg

Sort:  

This was really a jewel to look at! I loved the tour that you gave, It gave me plenty of reason to want to be there. They entire town is a history lesson! At the end, I loved the shot of the bells!

These little glimpses are amazing, Dan! @bluemoon! My wish is that they go further and perhaps you pick individual pictures and post them because there is far too much history and beauty for one post.

I have loved each and every one, without regurgitating what you have already said, you have done such a wonderful job capturing the feeling! I want to thank you so much for this and as my time is so short today, I will not even post, well, the market later, but none today. Time is getting away from me.

I really, really enjoyed that video!!! The start of it, showing the festival was amazing as was the rest!!! Awesome job!!!!

How pretty! Thank you. I wanted to make a better posting but the lack of time, likewise, did not allow me. Like you, I will not even post, probably ... I went away, in northern Romania, to see my mother. Unfortunately, she is very sick now.

I am so sorry to hear that, Dan!!! @bluemoon Do not worry about anything but your mother. I hope you find some improvement in her, so you can enjoy her company while you are visiting.

I think you are too hard on yourself. I love your posts and they are always interesting and informative and you even put a little food in there. How can you want any better!?

God Bless your mother and she is in my prayers.

!tip

Thank you very much, Denise. I really feel your good thoughts!

I am happy for that.

🎁 Hi @bluemoon! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

delegate 891.635 sp to @tipu

Hi @nisiryan0522! Special squad of highly trained hamsters prepared this delegation link for you:
steemconnect 891.635 SP delegation to @tipu.

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 5 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 4 SBD worth and should receive 296 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Congratulations! Your high-quality travel content was selected by @travelfeed curator @for91days and earned you a partial upvote. We love your hard work and hope to encourage you to continue to publish strong travel-related content.
Thank you for being part of the TravelFeed community!

TravelFeed
Learn more about our travel project on Steemit by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord.

Thank you very much, @travelfeed and @for91days!

Hi, @bluemoon!

You just got a 0.17% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Dear @bluemoon,

Thank you for the submission for our project – 1001 Places to Remember. Hooray, your story is now listed in our project publication, you can check through our progressive report either from our @fundition project page or @archisteem account. We will be sorting out the seasonal shortlist authors and make an announcement soon for the seasonal reward.

Stay tuned and Steem on!

Sincerely from,

@archisteem and team

Thank you, it's an honor for me.

It is our honor as well @bluemoon! Steem on :)

You are most welcome @bluemoon!

Hi @bluemoon!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.539 which ranks you at #6117 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 2 places in the last three days (old rank 6119).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 205 contributions, your post is ranked at #59.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69271.04
ETH 3847.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71