You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My anger, rage and frustration in video games

I don't know if it's just nostalgia but it was Good. Times. When. Games were difficult. It was great when I wasn't knowing what I was doing and was just having fun without a strong desire to win.

While I was born in the next age (I'm sure PS1 wasn't the first console I played but it's the first I remember.) I relate to you completely with Half-Life, I played the blue shift expasnion as a child but I spent 10 hours on the tutorial level and the actual monsters destroyed me. (and I didn't know English.)


I decided in 2017 to play all Half-Life games, Steem was rising and they were cheap!! I'm still at HL1 though. Just how hard its control? it won't accept my X360 controller, well, I usually use mouse/KB for shooter games, but oh well.

I have to say though, the puzzles in the game are amazing, I spend howrs on each one (Usually they're hard but also because controls.)

I get excited every time I say that man staring at me and disappear when I get close, I forgot which chapter I'm still stuck in but your post reingited my will to play it again.

I don't last seconds in LAN/Internet
I only survive as long as I'm not seen.


I remember a really difficult game was Eghris (not sure of the name) story mode. As teenageers we (I, brother and cousins) took turns and many days trying to beat it. Half of that was grinding. But when we actually managed to win, we got Game Over screen, yes, the story ends with the hero dying in every case if I remember correctly.

Sort:  

Half Life I consider it one of the most amazing FPS of all times, I agree with you when you refer to their puzzles, it gives you a satisfaction to complete them, I also played their sequels and expansions, I loved their story and from time to time I play it, able to stream that wonderful game. Thanks for your support.

Agreed!!

Now I re-read my comment above, I found many typos, I will leave it for the funny effect... Haha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55214.91
ETH 2471.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24