Bypassing Bandwidth Problems - Delegation Appreciation Post

Steem Power Delegation by a Witness

As most of us minnows know, there is a thing called bandwidth, and it might be our biggest enemy. I could go on to explain it, however, other fellow writers have already done a tremendous job at explaining it. I will be posting their links further below.

Anyways, this week I have entered a Steem Power Delegation Contest, and I was selected as one of the three winners! What does that mean? I received a 100SP delegation from @jrswab, who hosted this contest. Now, while I have the SP, I will be able to comment, upvote and post without the bandwidth restrictions (unless I spam Steem too hard, which I don't plan to).

You might think you have missed your chance. Well, it is not too late! He will be organising future contests soon, so make sure to follow him and stay updated. Furthermore, it would be helpful if you support him and vote for him on the witness page. This is how:

Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses
Scroll down to the bottom of the page.
Type "jrswab" into the box.
Click "Vote" once.
Refresh & check.

Bandwidth Articles

Now, I have to say that I am writing this on my own free-will. As a community, we need to appreciate and support anyone who contributes back to the steem community. Like I mentioned earlier, there are some useful articles written on bandwidth, what it is and what you can do. Here are these articles which might have the answers you have been seeking:

Why You Have No Bandwidth if You’re a New Steemian is a great article by @carmalain7. He explains in understandable terms the issues with bandwidth and what you can do when you reached your limit.

An Intro To Steem Bandwidth is an introduction by @jrswab to bandwidth and a more technical explanation of it. His next post, Clarifying Bandwidth Questions, continues to clarify anything that was not so clear. You may also find details on the future contests. Be prepared with high-quality content, so that you will have proven yourself by the time the contest starts.

More Power, More Responsibility

I am quite honoured to have been selected as one of the first winners. Since I am not restricted by bandwidth currently, I need to do my best to promote a supportive community on steemit, by upvoting and commenting on high-quality content. In the past two weeks, I have already been doing that, however to a limited extent. I acknowledge that I have been selected because my posts and comments have shown great commitment to this community, and I will continue to work hard. In the meantime, I hope to gather some rewards (SBD & SP) so I can power up on my own. The 100 SP delegation is not forever, so the sooner I stand on my own two feet, the more SP there is to share with others!

If you end up without bandwidth, read the articles above (again) and join communities like the ones below!


Join the Isle of Write on Discord


Join the Steem Poets United on Discord


Sort:  

Terima kasih informasinya sangat bagus dan dapat dijadikan sebagai referensi bagi kami sebagai stemians baru. sudah saya vote. dan follow. sukses selalu untuk anda.

Thank you so much for spreading the word. One thing I did not make clear to the winners is that I well be upvoting their post 100%. It's not a huge amount due to my delegation but it is better than my standard 25%. The goal is to get the winners into an SP range where they will not have any issues.

Thanks again and I can't wait to be a whale with you same day! :D

Thank you!! I never considered someone wishing me to be a whale a positive thing until now! I have huge projects lined up for Steem, so I'm doing my best to have everything ready for that moment!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jrswab from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thank you Jeremy, if I am lead to enough informative posts who knows, I might actually catch on. Right now I know just enough to get into trouble or at best, stay where I am and be lacking but relatively safe. Best.

Took me a while to find this comment! It takes a small while to get used to, but you can definitely establish a routine for the best times for posting. And, when you are under bandwidth limit, you can prepare posts in advance.

Someone out there please help me How to resteem or shrare the posting like this, cause this post good to share

This is where the resteem button is:

Thank you for the comment - I am glad this was helpful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57651.10
ETH 2377.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42