The stunning Botanical Gardens in Mauritius ๐Ÿ‡ฒ๐Ÿ‡บ

in #appics โ€ข 5 years ago (edited)

Walk with me through the amazingly beautiful Sir Seewoosagur Ramgoolam Botanical Gardens in the Pamplemousse area of Mauritius.

Please bear with me. It's my first time I post a clip lie this but I hope you enjoy the images.

This is a place I like to visit often purely for the tranquility and beauty you can find hidden around every corner.

The gardens are huge and you need to take a day to explore it properly. They even have huge turtles, koi fish and deers in some parts of the gardens.

It boasts an incredible history, one I'll have to research before writing a blog on it.

I tagged my regulars so you can share in the beauty. Hope you guys don't mind. ๐Ÿ˜

@chekohler @dreemsteem
@xcountrytravelers @skramatters @roxy-cat @WesPhilbin @brittandjosie @thekittygirl

videos/f8b60166fd6a4695af8209821f52d1cb-00001.png

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort: ย 

Not a bad way to take your afternoon stroll is it? Iโ€™m stuck at my desk with a bit of a headache so Iโ€™ll just have to live vicariously through your posts for the moment

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh yay... Could you watch it?? ๐Ÿค” I was wondering if others could watch the clip as I posted via appics. ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜‚ Thanks.. It was a while ago not today. I was just playing with making clips of the thousands of photos I have on my phone of Mauritius ๐Ÿคฃ

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes I could watch it it took me to the appics site on my phone and I could play it there, music and all!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yay thank you for taking the time to give feedback. ๐Ÿ˜‚ I was thinking of deleting and trying #share2steem or #dtube but if it works I'm happy... Just not sure if a lot of others will be able to watch if they don't have appics. Anyway hope the headache scoots away and have a good afternoon.

Posted using Partiko Android

Some great photos there, yes I could watch it and I don't have Appics, maybe I should get it, love the blue nails, lol !

Posted using Partiko Android

๐Ÿ˜‚ ๐Ÿ˜‚ ๐Ÿ˜‚ You're eyes were sharp.. I had to go look whether I accidentally put in a wrong photo.. ๐ŸคฃThank you for the feedback. It's an app I didn't realise I had on my phone and discovered this morning. ๐Ÿ˜Š It's a compilation of photos I took.. I think from now on I'll be sharing loads. I've got thousands of photos to use. Glad you could watch it. ๐Ÿ˜

Posted using Partiko Android

What a magical place!!!!

Some.of those flowers almost look like protea!! Or actually, almost like a mix between protea and some fruit! Like a peach hehehehe

I loved that one are where it was like palm tree lined... heading to that hut?

And what was that strange depression in the ground near the end?

@bluefinstudios, come.take a look!!! Isn't this gorgeous!?! I bet you would take 2000 pics here easy! Hehehe

Posted using Partiko Android

@dreemsteem, I will look at this post.
After I am done betting

I meant ... Well..edited hahahaha

@dreemsteem Our next field trip? Start saving ๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ‘

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yessssss so many places, so little.money ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

Let's count on the power of Steem!! It will go up, it will go up, it will go up... ๐Ÿ˜‚

Yes... Once it goes up up we can have loads of Steemian bucket list trips ๐Ÿ˜

Posted using Partiko Android

Mmmm I've got a spare room @dreemsteem @mariannewest the bed you might have to share.. ๐Ÿ˜‚

Posted using Partiko Android

I'll post you a protea at some point o๐Ÿคซ but yes those are beautiful lily's. Some British queen brought them over. I'll have to research the facts. But yes I absolutely love these gardens. So tranquil

Posted using Partiko Android

I used to live on a protea farm with all kinds of protea!!!! I think Pink Ice was one of my favorites!!! But I'll.habe to think of the name of the other really lovely one!!! Hmmmm

Posted using Partiko Android

Protea farm? ๐Ÿค” @dreemsteem please pray tell? This is a truly South African flower. Gonna post a goodnight one now โ˜บ๏ธ

Posted using Partiko Android

This looks beautiful!!! Just made it on the list of places to visit ๐Ÿ˜€

Posted using Partiko iOS

I JUST said that same thing!!!!! Made my list! Hahahahhaa

Thank you for playing with me on Fireflies! It was so fun - i think i might have to do it again next week hahahaha

Even though you didn't win - wanted to drop a tip on your post - for thanking you for trying! :)

!tip 0.5

My pleasure. Winning is nice but not everything. I enjoyed speed reading 100 chapters so no worries.. ๐Ÿ˜‚ Thanks for the Steem you dropped me by @tipu and the other day I haven't said a proper thanks. It's been a crazy day or two. Thank you for the support and I'm not sure who did the shout out for me when my phone died in the voice rhingynmajigy.. Battery ran out ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜‚ well, I'll certainly follow the fireflies x

Posted using Partiko Android

๐ŸŽ Hi @dkkarolien! You have received 0.5 STEEM tip from @dreemsteem!

@dreemsteem wrote lately about: Making Monkees! 10 Days Left!! May 28, 2019 Feel free to follow @dreemsteem if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Such a beautiful place! I know that botanical gardens are cool but this one surely stands out. Thank you for sharing these photos.

And I don't mind being tagged. I find your blog very intetesting and I wouldn't want to miss anything. ๐Ÿ™‚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56556.00
ETH 2492.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22