A Squirrel's reading list from Nutkin to Politics

in #animals7 years ago

Sometimes amongst the nasty dark stuff that's going on in the world it's really good to stumble across the odd, the wierd, and even stuff that's maybe not even real ...the stuff that hopefully brings a silly smile or even a giggle.

I've found pictures of a cats whose best friends are mice, There's a squirrel with an umbrella and it isn't even raining but I've been working on getting pictures of squirrels apparently reading?

This is my garden squirrel, I love his wonky ear.

and this is one of his reads. 'Squirrel Nutkin' Not a brilliant picture I know but thats what the book was

This is one of his lighter reads as well.

He was really engrossed in this one

Ann Pettifors Production of Money. How to break the Power of Banks was a bit hard for him

He did have a go though.

Finally He found Dan Glazebrooks Divide and Ruin. The West's Imperial Strategy in an Age of Crisis

Quite , an activist, on the ball little Squirrel. Not a brilliant picture again but a squirrel reading it who'd have thought it.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @urbanboy I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit!

We have all been waiting for you, we are glad you could make it.
If you are not new to steemit you should not be using the introduceyourself more than once
I hope you enjoy it!

Give these a read:

Chat with us:

I'm sunnybooster, a booster for accounts not posts. Send me 0.5 STEEM or SBD to get a week of upvotes!

I am a bot and this was automated. I exist to help out new members and attempt to get them hooked

Hey @urbanboy, Welcome to the steemit community.

Feel free to ask me any question you have. I would love to help if i can.
https://steemit.com/@shovonbd

Would be super happy if you follow me @shovonbd Upvote and Resteem I follow back,Upvote and Resteem. We can grow together. Thank you

Thanks for the squirrel pics. He looks like fun and you do have a sense of humour, we welcome that on Steemit. I am following you now to give you courage. Read my recent piece called Success, it has squirrels in it. JV

Congratulations @urbanboy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Aloha! I see you have been on steemit for some time now so thanks for the introduction post. This deserves an upvote and see you in your next post!
I am struggeling, like you, to get those big upvotes on my posts so maybe you want to try @MinnowPowerUp where you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just directly powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I also recently made this post explaining my experience with it in more depth while earning over $1 per day in upvotes.

Congratulations @urbanboy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66937.04
ETH 3270.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74